

## **English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics Content Standards Review Committee**

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Friday, May 23, 2025 | 9 a.m.

Livestreaming

## **Steering Committee**

**LDOE Facilitator, Sharon Necaise** 

Andrea Broussard Mary Carpenter Sara Chaddock Mark Curry-Theriot Emily Howell Paula Jascot Sam Johnson Cottie Judice Amber Landry Tiffany Mitchell-Davis Lauren Rhodus Fara Seal Amy Taylor Roger Vance Cody Whitaker

Live streaming may be provided as a service to the public and is not intended for participation or public comment. Streaming is dependent upon the technology capabilities of the facility in which the meeting is held.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of LDOE, please notify Sharon Necaise via email at <a href="mailto:sharon.necaise@la.gov">sharon.necaise@la.gov</a>, five business days prior to the public meeting.

## Agenda

- I. Opening
  - A. Call to Order
  - B. Roll Call
- II. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held May 6, 2025
- III. Informational Reports:
  - A. Revisions to ELA content standards regarding language standards
  - B. Revisions to math content standards regarding the numbers and operations in base ten, number system, and expressions and equations domains, and Algebra II standards
- IV. Small Group Session: ELA and math content standards grade band work groups
- V. Summary Report: Update from the ELA and math grade band work groups
- VI. Facilitator Report: Next Steps