Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) Continuous Learning Task Force Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Minutes – Unofficial

The August 24, 2021 meeting of the Continuous Learning Task Force was called to order at 1:04 P.M. Members present were: Wendy Baudoin, Em Cooper, Keith Courville, Joe David, Barry Erwin, Gordan Ford, Lauren Gleason, William Kennedy, Ronnie Morris, Cynthia Posey, Jeff Powell, Steven Procopio, Kristen Steiner and Nancy Tooraen.

Beau Brooks, Richard Hartley, Sen. Katrina Jackson, Blaine Robertson, and Rep. Polly Thomas were absent.

Representing the Louisiana Department of Education was Em Cooper.

The meeting was called to order by Em Cooper.

Em Cooper requested a motion to approve the minutes of the June 21, 2021 and July 28, 2021 meetings of the Continuous Learning (CL) Task Force:

On motion of Mr. Ford, and seconded by Ms. Gleason, the CL Task Force approved the minutes of the June 21, 2021 and July 24, 2021 meetings of the CL Task Force.

Em Cooper presented the recommendations from the CL Task Force working groups on System and School Planning, Technology, Family Engagement and Support, and Instructional Quality.

- On motion of Ms. Tooraen, and seconded by Mr. Erwin, the CL Task Force approved the recommendations of the CL Task Force System and School Planning working group.
- On motion of Mr. Erwin, and seconded by Mr. Powell, the CL Task Force approved the recommendations of the CL Task Force Technology working group.
- 4 On motion of Ms.Tooraen, and seconded by Mr. Procopio, the CL Task Force approved the recommendations of the CL Task Force Family Engagement and Support working group.

On motion of Mr. Procopio, and seconded by Ms. Tooraen, the CL Task Force approved the recommendations of the CL Task Force Instructional Quality working group.

With no further business to come before the CL Task Force, the August 24, 2021 meeting of the CL Task Force adjourned at 2:15 P.M.