Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) Continuous Learning Task Force Wednesday, July 28, 2021 Minutes – Unofficial

The July 28, 2021 meeting of the Continuous Learning Task Force was called to order at 10:07 A.M. Members present were: Wendy Baudoin, Em Cooper, Joe David, Barry Erwin, Gordan Ford, William Kennedy, Ronnie Morris, Blaine Robertson, and Nancy Tooraen.

Beau Brooks, Keith Courville, Lauren Gleason, Richard Hartley, Sen. Katrina Jackson, Cynthia Posey, Jeff Powell, Steven Procopio, Kristin Steiner and Rep. Polly Thomas were absent.

There was no quorum for the meeting.

Representing the Louisiana Department of Education was Em Cooper.

The meeting was called to order by Em Cooper.

Em Cooper provided an update of recommendations from the June 21, 2021 working groups on System and School Planning and Technology.

Em Cooper provided an update report on Family Engagement and Support and Instructional Quality.

The Family Engagement and Support and Instructional Quality working groups met respectively.

With no further business to come before the CL Task Force, the July 28, 2021 meeting of the CL Task Force adjourned at 11:49 A.M.