

Computer Science Education Advisory Commission

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, February 1, 2023 | 1:30 p.m.

Committee Members

Chair, Ashley Townsend

Fernando Alegre
Ava Cates
Dr. Ming-Hsing Chiu
Rep. Darryl Deshotel
Darren Eady
Michael Faulk
Rep. Lance Harris
Paul J. Helton

Dr. James Henderson
Sen. Sharon Hewitt
Kristin Layman
Robyn Lively
Dr. Juana Moreno
BESE Member Ronnie Morris
Vanessa O'Neal
Dr. Janet Pope

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed
Chris Rondeau
Terrie Sterling
Hasan Suzuk
Sen. Kirk Talbot
Dr. Sudhir Trivedi
Dr. Derrick V. Warren

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at any public meeting of LDOE, please notify Sharon Necaise via email at sharon.necaise@la.gov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of October 27, 2022
- IV. Consideration of status report of stakeholder feedback
- V. Consideration of an update report regarding current computer science teacher certification guidelines
- VI. Consideration of a proposal for a framework for a computer science certification endorsement