

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Computer Science Education Advisory Commission

Claiborne Building Iowa Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 October 27, 2022 1:30 p.m.

Commission Members Chair, Ashley Townsend

Fernando Alegre
Ava Cates
Dr. Ming-Hsing Chiu
Rep. Darryl Deshotel
Darren Eady
Michael Faulk
Paul J. Helton
Dr. James Henderson

Sen. Sharon Hewitt
Kristin Layman
Robyn Lively
Dr. Juana Moreno
Linda Morgan
BESE Member Ronnie Morris
Dr. Janet Pope
Dr. Kim Hunter Reed

Chris Rondeau Terrie Sterling Hasan Suzuk Sen. Kirk Talbot Dr. Sudhir Trivedi Dr. Derrick V. Warren

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of minutes of the meeting held August 3, 2022
- IV. Consideration of status report regarding stakeholder feedback on the current Computer Science landscape
- V. Consideration of K-12 Computer Science Framework

NOTICE: In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed, please notify Sharon Necaise via email at sharon.necaise@la.gov, five days prior to the public meeting.