

2018 TEACHER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

The Department is proud to announce the 2018 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, pushing them to achieve at the highest levels in the state.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year honorees will be celebrated at the 11th Annual Cecil. J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala on Friday, July 28, 2017, at the Crowne Plaza Executive Center in Baton Rouge. This exciting event is cosponsored by Dream Teachers. Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



2018 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Rosemary Grimm Lorraine Fedison-Winder Brenda Simmons Sarah Gros Marcy Mahler Sarah Butler Joshua John David Paul Angelina Drago **Kimberly Eckert**

Bossier Parish FirstLine Schools Jackson Parish Lafayette Parish Lafourche Parish **Rapides** Parish St. Helena Parish Tangipahoa Parish West Baton Rouge Parish

2018 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

Grant Gussman	Advocates for Academic Excellence in Education
Chasity Hatsfelt	Allen Parish
Melissa Blanchard	Assumption Parish
Jennifer Heard	Belle Chasse Academy
Donna Granger	Cameron Parish
Shanda Besson	Central Community School District
Alex Bell	Collegiate Academies
John Underwood	East Baton Rouge Parish
Brittany Smith	Edward Hynes Charter School
Mandi Keigley	Iberia Parish
Lana Myers	Jefferson Davis Parish
Tameka Star	Natchitoches Parish
Ingrid Rachal	Orleans Parish
Jennifer Brock	St. John the Baptist Parish
Rachel White	Webster Parish



2018 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Cleo Perry Jr. East Baton Rouge Parish Elizabeth Chatelain Shannon Foolkes **Bobbye Delaney** Twainna Calhoun Sandra Jones Sarah Allen David Gray Thomas Byler

Evangeline Parish Calcasieu Parish **Cameron** Parish **Ouachita** Parish **Richland Parish** St. Martin Parish **Union Parish** Vermilion Parish

2018 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

Mia Edwards Ascension Parish Angela Gregoire **Assumption Parish** Lakesha Reese-Penn City of Baker School District Allison Junot Iberville Parish Michael Beck Jackson Parish Tamara Warner Jefferson Parish John Mouton Lafayette Parish Shanna Steed Livingston Parish **Dewayne Vines Rapides Parish** Julie Waguespack St. James Parish Dawn Chaisson St. Mary Parish Mark Torbert **Terrebonne Parish Rhonda Roberts** Vernon Parish Laree Taylor West Baton Rouge Parish Deborah Brian Zachary Community School District