

2018 TEACHER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

The Department is proud to announce the 2018 Teacher and Principal of the Year semi-finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, pushing them to achieve at the highest levels in the state.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semi-finalists will be honored at the <u>11th Annual Cecil. J. Picard</u> <u>Educator Excellence Symposium and Celebration</u> on Friday, July 28, 2017 at the Crowne Plaza Executive Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!





2018 Principal of the Year Semi-Finalists

Advocates for Academic Excellence in Education, Inc.	Grant Gussman	Ascension Parish	Mia Edwards
Allen Parish	Chasity Hatsfelt	Assumption Parish	Angela Gregoire
Assumption Parish	Melissa Blanchard	Calcasieu Parish	Shannon Foolkes
Belle Chasse Academy	Jennifer Heard	Cameron Parish	Bobbye Delaney
Bossier Parish	Rosemary Grimm	City of Baker School District	Lakesha Reese-Penn
Cameron Parish	Donna Granger	East Baton Rouge Parish	Cleo Perry Jr.
Central Community School District	Shanda Besson	Evangeline Parish	Elizabeth Chatelain
Collegiate Academies	Alex Bell	Iberville Parish	Allison Junot
East Baton Rouge Parish	John Underwood	Jackson Parish	Michael Beck
Edward Hynes Charter School	Brittany Smith	Jefferson Parish	Tamara Warner
FirstLine Schools, Inc.	Lorraine Fedison-Winder	Lafayette Parish	John Mouton
Iberia Parish	Mandi Keigley	Livingston Parish	Shanna Steed
Jackson Parish	Brenda Simmons	Ouachita Parish	Twainna Calhoun
Jefferson Davis Parish	Lana Myers	Rapides Parish	Dewayne Vines

2018 Teacher of the Year Semi-Finalists



2018 TEACHER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

Lafayette Parish	Sarah Gros	Richland Parish	Sandra Jones
Lafourche Parish	Marcy Mahler	St. James Parish	Julie Waguespack
Natchitoches Parish	Tameka Star	St. Martin Parish	Sarah Allen
Orleans Parish	Ingrid Rachal	St. Mary Parish	Dawn Chaisson
Rapides Parish	Sarah Butler	Terrebonne Parish	Mark Torbert
St. Helena Parish	Joshua John-Paul	Union Parish	David Gray
St. John the Baptist Parish	Jennifer Brock	Vermilion Parish	Thomas Byler
Tangipahoa Parish	Angelina Drago	Vernon Parish	Rhonda Roberts
Webster Parish	Rachel White	West Baton Rouge Parish	Laree Taylor
West Baton Rouge Parish	Kimberly Eckert	Zachary Community School District	Deborah Brian

For questions about the Teacher and Principal of the Year programs, please contact ExcellentEducators@la.gov.