

2019 TEACHER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

The Department is proud to announce the 2019 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, pushing them to achieve at the highest levels in the state.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year honorees will be celebrated at the <u>12th Annual Cecil. J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala</u> on Friday, July 27, 2018, at the Crowne Plaza Executive Center in Baton Rouge. This exciting event is cosponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>. Congratulations to these outstanding educators!





2019 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Spencer Kiper **Bossier Parish** Kathryn Ferguson Caddo Parish Concordia Parish Susan Mingee Caitlin Meehan-Draper FirstLine Schools Iberia Parish Tasha Jolivette-Jones Keyre' Bradford Lafayette Parish Stephen Goodly Orleans Parish Elizabeth Gregorie Richland Parish Kristen Bruce Vernon Parish

2019 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Holly Castile Cameron Parish **Eric Davis** City of Monroe School District Victoria McMullen East Feliciana Parish **Grant Parish** Amanda Morrison Christina Fontenot Jefferson Davis Parish Pam Pruden Lincoln Parish Kim Canezaro Pointe Coupee Parish Ramica Robinson St. Landry Parish Rhonda Vaccaro Tangipahoa Parish

2019 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

Darla Giroir **Assumption Parish** Joshua Beard **Beauregard Parish** Regina Manning Claiborne Parish Cheryl White DeSoto Parish **Emily Defoe** East Baton Rouge Parish Heather Demoruelle **Evangeline Parish** Jessica Schwalb Jefferson Parish Jessica Bonura Livingston Parish Julia Campbell Sabine Parish Jennifer Maldonado St. Bernard Parish Michel Delatte St. John the Baptist Parish Hollis Wilson-Davis St. Mary Parish **Union Parish** Sonya George Jessica Walker West Feliciana Parish Shinita Honora-Bethely **Zachary Community School District**

2019 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

Melanie Chapman Allen Parish Lori Charlet **Ascension Parish** Donnie Love Beauregard Parish Caddo Parish Jesse Scott Ava Lee FirstLine Schools Adeline Loupe Iberville Parish Darlene Turnbull Jefferson Parish Kara Masling LaSalle Parish Lisa Vige Ouachita Parish Jemi Carlone **Plaquemines Parish** Michael Kennedy St. James Parish Wanda Phillips St. Martin Parish Jeanine Barnes St. Tammany Parish Casannah Moses Terrebonne Parish Johnny Bosley Vernon Parish