

2019 TEACHER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

The Department is proud to announce the 2019 Teacher and Principal of the Year semi-finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, pushing them to achieve at the highest levels in the state.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semi-finalists will be honored at the <u>12th Annual Cecil. J. Picard</u> <u>Educator Excellence Symposium and Celebration</u> on Friday, July 27, 2018 at the Crowne Plaza Executive Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



2019 Teacher of the Year Semi-Finalists



2019 Principal of the Year Semi-Finalists

Assumption Parish	Darla Giroir	Allen Parish	Melanie Chapman
Beauregard Parish	Joshua Beard	Ascension Parish	Lori Charlet
Bossier Parish	Spencer Kiper	Beauregard Parish	Donnie Love
Caddo Parish	Kathryn Ferguson	Caddo Parish	Jesse Scott
Claiborne Parish	Regina Manning	Cameron Parish	Holly Castile
Concordia Parish	Susan Mingee	City of Monroe School District	Eric Davis
DeSoto Parish	Cheryl White	East Feliciana Parish	Victoria McMullen
East Baton Rouge Parish	Emily Defoe	FirstLine Schools, Inc.	Ava Lee
Evangeline Parish	Heather Demoruelle	Grant Parish	Amanda Morrison
FirstLine Schools, Inc.	Caitlin Meehan-Draper	Iberville Parish	Adeline Loupe
Iberia Parish	Tasha Jolivette-Jones	Jefferson Davis Parish	Christina Fontenot
Jefferson Parish	Jessica Schwalb	Jefferson Parish	Darlene Turnbull
Lafayette Parish	Keyre' Bradford	LaSalle Parish	Kara Masling
Livingston Parish	Jessica Bonura	Lincoln Parish	Pam Pruden
Orleans Parish	Stephen Goodly	Ouachita Parish	Lisa Vige



2019 TEACHER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

Richland Parish	Elizabeth Gregorie	Plaquemines Parish	Jemi Carlone
Sabine Parish	Julia Campbell	Pointe Coupee Parish	Kim Canezaro
St. Bernard Parish	Jennifer Maldonado	St. James Parish	Michael Kennedy
St. John the Baptist Parish	Michel Delatte	St. Landry Parish	Ramica Robinson
St. Mary Parish	Hollis Wilson-Davis	St. Martin Parish	Wanda Phillips
Union Parish	Sonya George	St. Tammany Parish	Jeanine Barnes
Vernon Parish	Kristen Bruce	Tangipahoa Parish	Rhonda Vaccaro
West Feliciana Parish	Jessica Walker	Terrebonne Parish	Casannah Moses
Zachary Community School District	Shinita Honora-Bethely	Vernon Parish	Johnny Bosley

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact ExcellentEducators@la.gov.

