

## 2020 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

The Department is proud to announce the 2020 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, leading them to achieve at the highest levels in the state.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semi-finalists will be honored at the <u>13th Annual Cecil. J. Picard Educator</u> <u>Excellence Symposium and Celebration</u> on Friday, July 19, 2019 at the Crowne Plaza Executive Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. This event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!





2020 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS			
Calcasieu Parish	Lacey Blocker		
Claiborne Parish	Amanda Crane		
Evangeline Parish	Lisa Celestine Jack		
Grant Parish	Jessica Borland		
Lafourche Parish	Brittany Legendre		
Lake Charles Charter Academy Foundation	Annie Smith		
Orleans Parish	Jessica Breaux		
Richland Parish	Emily Ogden		
St. Bernard Parish	Christopher Dier		

2020 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS			
Allen Parish	Brad Soileau		
Ascension Parish	Carli Francois		
Beauregard Parish	S. Chad Schulz		
Bossier Parish	Lisa Burns		
City of Monroe School District	Christella Dawson		
Livingston Parish	Greg Hayden		
Orleans Parish	Jennifer Dennis Carey		
Ouachita Parish	Charles Wright		
St. Charles Parish	Tamika Green		





## 2020 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS





2020 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS		2020 PRINCIPAL OF THE SEMI-YEAR FINALISTS	
Belle Chasse Academy	Dan Osgood	Assumption Parish	Nancy Rousseau
City of Monroe School District	Justin Overacker	Caddo Parish	Michael Ilgenfritz
Community School for Apprenticeship Learning	Loretta Wooters	East Baton Rouge Parish	Catasha Edwards
DeSoto Parish	Scarlett Walker	Jefferson Davis Parish	Wilbert Gilbeaux
East Carroll Parish	Rajasekhar Yarraguntia	Jefferson Parish	Terrah Averette-Harrison
Franklin Parish	Alejandra Wiggers	Lafayette Parish	Jeffrey Debetaz
Jefferson Parish	Jamie Staes	Lincoln Parish	Rusty Farrar
St. Landry Parish	Lauren Schoeffler	Rapides Parish	Becky Pippen
St. Martin Parish	Hunter Landry	Sabine Parish	Tene' Leach
Tangipahoa Parish	Kathleen Cranford	St. Martin Parish	Tiffany Francis
Terrebonne Parish	Kristal Eimer	St. Tammany Parish	Christopher Oufnac
Vermilion Parish	Shane Theall	Terrebonne Parish	Ronald J. Foret
Vernon Parish	Danelle Nash	Union Parish	Anthony Cain
West Feliciana Parish	Eunice Dieguez	West Baton Rouge Parish	Jessica Major
Zachary Community School District	Nathan Munsell	West Carroll Parish	Penny Hale

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact <u>ExcellentEducators@la.gov</u>.

