

2021 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2021 Teacher and Principal of the Year semi-finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



2021 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS		
Ascension Parish	Tabitha Adams	
Beauregard Parish	Cassie Thompson	
Benjamin Franklin High School	Kate Youngblood	
Bossier Parish	Mallory Cooper	
Calcasieu Parish	Jennifer Underwood	
City of Monroe School District	Shantae Williams	
Concordia Parish	Samantha Fielder	
DeSoto Parish	Nakia Graham	
East Baton Rouge Parish	Nathalie Roy	
Franklin Parish	Kayla Shirley	
Grant Parish	Jeff Richard	
Iberia Parish	Erica Bonin	
Lafayette Parish	Pamela Sorensson	
Lafourche Parish	Trinette Wallace	



2021 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS		
Assumption Parish	Niles Riche	
Bossier Parish	Kimmie Smith	
Caddo Parish	Tom Thomas	
Calcasieu Parish	Randy Yellott	
Caldwell Parish	James Wells	
Central Community School District	Maegan Brown	
Collegiate Academies	Jerel Bryant	
East Baton Rouge Parish	Shalika Scott	
Jackson Parish	Ritchie Tolar	
Jefferson Davis Parish	Rory Myers	
Jefferson Parish	Jason Beber	
Lincoln Parish	Amanda (Mandy) Brown	
Livingston Parish	Bryan Wax	
Ouachita Parish	Sandy Bates	



2021 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS





2021 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS		
Madison Parish	Babylyn Abogado	
Morehouse Parish	William (Hunter) Harris	
Pointe Coupee Parish	Bridget Berry	
St. Charles Parish	Angelle Bourgeois	
St. James Parish	Rachelle Morris	
Tensas Parish	Brenda Owens	
Vermilion Parish	Carrie Varino	
Vernon Parish	Jessica Deon	
Webster Parish	Josh Beavers	
Zachary Community School District	Georgia Anne Freeman	

2021 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS		
Plaquemines Parish	Maria Prout	
Rapides Parish	Dennis Stewart	
Sabine Parish	Jarrad Rivers	
St. Landry Parish	Mitchell Fontenot	
St. Martin Parish	Tiffany Francis	
St. Tammany Parish	Sheri Jones	
Tangipahoa Parish	Chasity Collier	
Terrebonne Parish	Sharri McGuire	
Vermilion Parish	Rachelle Brown	
Vernon Parish	Alnata Dione Bradford	

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact **ExcellentEducators@la.gov**.

