

2024 Louisiana Teacher & Principal of the Year Semifinalists

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2024 Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists will be honored at the 17th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala which will be held at the World War II Museum on the evening of July 22, 2023. This exciting event is co-sponsored by Dream Teachers.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!





y Landry Inon Dauzat
non Dauzat
y Craig
nika Allen
et McCrevan
ly Chase
e Altier
othy Comeaux
sica Parker
Melton
nadette Fruge
rante Williams
ial Storer
la Hebert

2024 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Allen Parish	Jennifer Doucet	
Ascension Parish	Marvin Evans	
Beauregard Parish	Mark Weldon	
Bienville Parish	Scott Canady	
Bossier Parish	Michael Pedrotty	
Calcasieu Parish	Jose Cobian	
Cameron Parish	Lindsey Fontenot	
DeSoto Parish	Barry Carter	
Jefferson Parish	Monya Criddle	
Lafayette Parish	Tia Trahan	
Lafourche Parish	Ragan Lorraine	
Lincoln Parish	Jennifer Martin	
Lincoln Preparatory School	Gordan Ford	
Livingston Parish	Jason St. Pierre	









2024 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Natchitoches Parish	Michelle Shirley	
Ouachita Parish	Brittany Ellis	
St. John the Baptist Parish	Tariane Placide	
St. Mary Parish	Chasity Toups	
St. Tammany Parish	Kellee McClain	
Tangipahoa Parish	Dennis Pevey	
Vernon Parish	Christopher Deon	
Warren Easton Charter	Ryan Gilbert	
The Willow School	Richard Martin	
Zachary Community School District	Sandra Saye-Foucqueteau	

2024 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Plaquemines Parish	John H. Vanison, Jr.	
Rapides Parish	Tracy Vorrice	
St. Charles Parish	Shannon Diodene	
St. James Parish	Angie Poche	
St. Landry Parish	Mitchell Fontenot	
St. Martin Parish	Wanda Phillips	
Terrebonne Parish	Blaise Pellegrin	
Vermilion Parish	Sonya Louviere	
West Baton Rouge Parish	Taya Loupe	
West Feliciana Parish	Karolyn Taylor	

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact excellenteducators@la.gov.



