

2025 Louisiana Students of the Year Regional Honorees

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2025 Students of the Year Regional Honorees. In conjunction with the Louisiana Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (BESE), the Department recognizes outstanding fifth, eighth, and twelfth-grade students who have demonstrated excellence in leadership, academic performance, achievements, citizenship, and service to the school and community through the Students of the Year program. Regional honorees were selected through public, charter, and nonpublic zone reviews per each BESE region. From this outstanding group of students, one honoree per BESE region will be named a finalist. Finalists will be announced later in the school year and celebrated at an awards ceremony where the overall honorees, one per grade level, will be named.



GRADE 5 REGIONAL HONOREES

Acadiana Renaissance Charter Academy	Tanner Matthew Coleman
Alexandria Country Day School	Grace Annalynn Randell
Ascension Parish	Conner James Angelette
Assumption Parish	Annalyse Enole Verdin
Beauregard Parish	Gracie Renee Caldarera
Bossier Parish	Karrington Faith Brown
Bowling Green School	Prestyn Rose Painter
Caddo Parish	Mary Mack Thornton
Calcasieu Parish	Oliver Paul Richard
Cameron Parish	Kennedy Paige Fontenot
Cedar Creek School	Holt Graham Haddox
Central Community School System	Leighton Stella Hutson
Delhi Charter School	Madelyn Esther Lee
Delta Charter Group	Hudson Malachi Nugent
DeSoto Parish	Whitley Ann Chadwick
East Baton Rouge Parish	Zoey Olivia Jenkins



GRADE 8 REGIONAL HONOREES

Alexandria Country Day School	Evelyn Sinclair Wold
Algiers Charter School Association	Janiya Amani Belle
Allen Parish	Ellie Jaye Goleman
Ascension Parish	Brielle Taylor Poche'
Beauregard Parish	Lawton Dale Hardwick
Beekman Charter School	Grady Michael Allred
Bossier Parish	Lily Lynne Kees
Bowling Green School	Khloe Renee Courtney
Caddo Parish	Anya Marie Trutschl
Cedar Creek School	Preslee Faith Prince
Central Community School System	Ellie Madison Silvio
Delta Charter Group	Amlih Rose Clifton
East Feliciana Parish- Slaughter Community Charter School	Camille Faith Jones
Evangel Christian Academy	Carolina Lee Duron Deas
First Baptist Church School	Caleb James Payne
Hosanna Christian Academy	Jekyre Williams



STUDENTS of the Year

GRADE 5 REGIONAL HONOREES

East Baton Rouge Parish- CSAL Elementary	Jace Louis Johnson
Evangeline Parish	Emmett Scott Christ
First Baptist Church School	Taylor Elizabeth Moore
Grant Parish	Autumn Abigail Jones
Hamilton Christian Academy	Endya Rose Politz
Hosanna Christian Academy	Kingston Derrell Evans
Houma Christian School	Marshall Ray Bilbo
Iberville Parish	Kynli Faith Landry
Lafayette Charter Foundation	Caroline Riley Jordan
Lafayette Parish	Avery Marks
Lafourche Parish	Bailey Rose Adams
Lafourche Parish- Bayou Community Academy Charter School	Scarlett Rose Gary
LaSalle Parish	Madeline Crea Randall
Lincoln Parish	Collins Elizabeth Reigelman
Livingston Parish	Piper Olivia Howes
Morris Jeff Community School	Cordelia Lazette Gidney
Orleans Parish- Benjamin Franklin Elementary Math and Science	Zoey London Jenkins
Orleans Parish- Elan Academy Charter School	Mackenzie Marie Burnside
Ouachita Parish	Aly Lea May
Pointe Coupee Private School System	Sarah Grace Craig
Riverside Academy	Chloe Faith Cali
Southwest Louisiana Charter Academy	Noah Kayden Norwood
St. Charles Parish	Brynlee Elizabeth Perez

GRADE 8 REGIONAL HONOREES

Houma Christian School	Kinley Elizabeth Cooper
Hynes Charter School Corporation	Ela Melyn Zimmerman
Jefferson Davis Parish	Chloe Elizabeth Austin
Jefferson Parish	Mary Louise Kawash Johnson
Lafayette Charter Foundation	Gabrielle Williams
Lafayette Parish	Carlie Anne Simon
Lafourche Parish	Caleb Joseph Myers
Lafourche Parish- Bayou Community Academy Charter School	Cruz Michael Lirette
Lake Charles Charter Academy Foundation	Tianna Renee Gradney
Lincoln Parish	Avery Bernadine Dixon
Livingston Parish	Christopher James Godso III
Orleans Parish- Elan Academy Charter School	Kaya LaNitra Davis
Ouachita Parish	Josie LeAnn Borden
Rapides Parish	Landon Myers Tinsley
Richland Parish	Lydia Grace Rogers
Riverside Academy	Brinley Grace Roccaforte
Sabine Parish	Taylee Brooke Williamson
Southwest Louisiana Charter Academy	SiAnna Nicole Jones
St. Bernard Parish	Ramy D. Dali
St. Charles Parish	Layla Eve Perkins
St. James Parish	Brielle Addison Batiste
St. John the Baptist Parish	Pilar Donnette Maxie
St. Landry Parish	Addisyn Clare Dronet



STUDENTS of the Year

GRADE 5 REGIONAL HONOREES

St. James Parish	Caleb Jai' Celestin
St. John the Baptist Parish	Roman Dominic Graffeo
St. Mark's Cathedral School	Annie Loyce Hart
St. Martin Parish	Anniston Elizabeth Guidry
St. Mary Parish	Mya Grace LaSalle
St. Tammany Parish	Lauren Kay Singleton
The Willow School	Nadia Elise Bart
Vernon Parish	Blakli Kate Brister
West Baton Rouge Parish	Kai Ava-Jrew Butler
West Feliciana Parish	Eloise Blanche Robinson

GRADE 8 REGIONAL HONOREES

St. Mary Parish	Isaac Allen Price
St. Tammany Parish	Calen Bruce Sutter
Tangipahoa Parish	Cameron Kate Bennett
Terrebonne Parish	Sophia Hien Nguyen
The Willow School	Jayden Michael Gardere
Vermilion Parish	Rylann Renee Viator
Washington Parish	Isabella Grace Ikerd
West Feliciana Parish	Luke Medric Monson
Zachary Community School District	Sarah Esther Fannin



GRADE 12 REGIONAL HONOREES

Acadiana Renaissance Charter Academy	Connor Neil Guillory
Alexandria Country Day School	Anshul Joseph
Ascension Parish	Marlie Blair McLellan
Assumption Parish	Ava Catherine Blanchard
Beauregard Parish	Mikayla Rain Bonds
Beekman Charter School	Naziah Michela Edmonds
Benjamin Franklin High School	Akshita Sridhar
Bossier Parish	Kylie Marie Small
Bowling Green School	Kara Michelle Courtney
Caddo Parish	Arisha Sultana
Calcasieu Parish	Emma Grace Vinson

GRADE 12 REGIONAL HONOREES

Lafayette Parish	Walker John Prejean
Lafourche Parish	Blake Paul Grabert
Lincoln Parish	Abigail Kate Seney
Livingston Parish	Zachary Joseph McMenis
Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts	Peter Jason Yu
Lycee Francais de la Nouvelle Orleans	Simone Elise Charlebois
Ouachita Parish	Colton Charles Brasher
Plaquemines Parish	Amy Joy Hochhalter
Pointe Coupee Private School System	Isabelle Trish Weston
Richland Parish	Edyn Ahlyvia Fisher
Riverside Academy	Riley Camille Ellis



STUDENTS of the Year

GRADE 12 REGIONAL HONOREES

Calvary Baptist Academy	Shelby Grace Simmons
Cedar Creek School	James Robert Myers
Central Community School System	Ava Elizabeth Nehring
City of Monroe School District	Mary Elizabeth Miller
Delhi Charter School	Shelbie Rose Michelle Raney
East Baton Rouge Parish	Kaitlyn Jingyi Smith
East Baton Rouge Parish- Helix Mentorship STEAM Academy	Adison Joelle Salcedo
Evangel Christian Academy	Caroline Dawson Tew
Hamilton Christian Academy	Devwin Dwayne Rankins, Jr.
Houma Christian School	Logan Leon Bardarson
Jefferson Davis Parish	Andrew Duy Nguyen
Jefferson Parish	Neal Pramod Tandon

GRADE 12 REGIONAL HONOREES

St. Bernard Parish	Trey Matthew Meyers
St. Charles Parish	Saniya Abbas
St. James Parish	Zahyra Hayes
St. John the Baptist Parish	Kori Michelle Williams
St. Tammany Parish	Hannah Elisabeth Bradley
The Willow School	Marbella Rose Maristany
University View Academy	Victoria Danielle Martin
Washington Parish	Easton Noah Smith
West Baton Rouge Parish	Krishawndalyn Louise Rian Clark
West Feliciana Parish	Julian Michael Lovell
Winn Parish	Emily Jane Nevils
Zachary Community School District	Lilly Juliana Richard

