

## 2026 Louisiana Teacher & Principal of the Year Finalists

The Louisiana Department of Education is pleased to announce the 2026 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year state-level honorees will be honored at the 19th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala, which will be held at the World War II Museum on the evening of July 26, 2025. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



## REPART OF THE OFFICE

2026 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS	
Ascension Parish	Tante Poche'
City of Monroe School District	Katherine "Kaki" Willrich
Hynes Charter School Corporation	Carla Bringier-Mason
Jefferson Davis Parish	Aaron Riffe Beaubouef
Lafayette Parish	Brittany Hebert
Plaquemines Parish	Erin Cosse'
St. Martin Parish	Ali Romero Angelle
West Feliciana Parish	Delanea Crochet Buffalo
Zachary Community School District	Regena Hartley Beard

## 2026 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Bossier Parish	Jennifer Burris
DeSoto Parish	Anesha Ross
East Baton Rouge Parish	Kyle Fontenette
Livingston Parish	Justin Wax
St. James Parish	Hollie Folse
St. Landry Parish	Brandon Singleton
St. Tammany Parish	Christian Monson
Tangipahoa Parish	Dr. Anna Faye Caminita
Terrebonne Parish	Tonia Cook

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact <u>excellenteducators@la.gov</u>.

