

2026 Louisiana Teacher & Principal of the Year Semifinalists

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2026 Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists will be honored at the 19th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala, which will be held at the World War II Museum on the evening of July 26, 2025. This exciting event is co-sponsored by **Dream Teachers**.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



2026 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

Heather Cross

Pamela Breaux

Brittany Hebert

Allen Parish

Lafayette Charter Foundation

Lafayette Parish



2026 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

Ascension Parish	Tante Poche'
Beauregard Parish	Rebecca Snead
Bienville Parish	Leslie Mauthe
Central Community School District	Jahnice Johnson
City of Bogalusa School District	Chad Harry
City of Monroe School District	Katherine Willrich
East Baton Rouge Parish	Christopher Frazier
Evangeline Parish	Melanie Soileau
Hynes Charter School Corporation	Carla Bringier-Mason
Iberville Parish	Donna Michelet
Jefferson Davis Parish	Aaron Beaubouef

2020 11111011 / 12 01	1112 12/11 02/11/11/12/010
Assumption Parish	Dr. Corey Crochet
Bossier Parish	Jennifer Burris
Caddo Parish	Nicolas Cunningham
Calcasieu Parish	Denise Whitley
Claiborne Parish	Dr. Alexandria Feaster
DeSoto Parish	Anesha Ross
East Baton Rouge Parish	Kyle Fontenette
East Feliciana Parish	Kimberly Glascock
Franklin Parish	Michael Young
Iberia Parish	Jodi Romero
Lafourche Parish	Lisa Boudreaux
Lincoln Parish	Christopher Jones
Livingston Parish	Justin Wax
Natchitoches Parish	Armetrice Williams









2026 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Lake Charles Charter Academy Foundation	Bianca King	
Plaquemines Parish	Erin Cosse	
Red River Parish	Toni Rodgers	
Richland Parish	Kelli White	
Sabine Parish	Lois Carnline	
St. Bernard Parish	Caroline Miller	
St. Martin Parish	Ali Angelle	
Vermilion Parish	Whitney Myers	
West Feliciana Parish	Delanea Buffalo	
Zachary Community School	Regena Beard	

District

2026 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Ouachita Parish	Rusty Farrar	
Rapides Parish	Pamela Walker	
St. Charles Parish	Rebecca Matherne	
St. James Parish	Hollie Folse	
St. Landry Parish	Brandon Singleton	
St. Tammany Parish	Christian Monson	
Tangipahoa Parish	Dr. Anna Faye Caminita	
Terrebonne Parish	Tonia Cook	
Vernon Parish	Lisa Haymon	
West Baton Rouge Parish	Walt Lemoine	

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact excellenteducators@la.gov.

