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This public document was published at a cost of $###.##. Two thousand (2,000) copies of this public document were published at this second printing at a cost of
$Hit# H##. The total cost of all printings of this document, including all reprints, was $### .##. This document was printed by the Office of Early Childhood; Louisiana
Department of Education; P.O. Box 94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064. This material was printed in accordance with the standards for printing by State agencies
established pursuant to R.S. 43.31.

The mission of the Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) is to ensure equal access to education and to promote equal excellence throughout the state.
The LDOE is committed to providing Equal Employment Opportunities and is committed to ensuring that all of its programs and facilities are accessible to
all members of the public. The LDOE does not discriminate on the basis of age, color, disability, national origin, race, religion, sex, or genetic information.
Inquiries concerning the LDOE’s compliance with Title IX and other civil rights laws may be directed to the Attorney, LDOE, Office of the General Counsel, P.O.
Box 94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064; 877.453.2721 or customerservice@ la.gov. Information about the federal civil rights laws that apply to the LDOE and
other educational institutions is available on the website for the Office of Civil Rights, USDOE, at http:/www.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/.




CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROVIDER HELP DESK
) |

ARE YOU A CHILD CARE PROVIDER WHO:

Would like status updates on several CCAP cases?
Has questions about the overall CCAP process?
Would like assistance with explaining the CCAP process to families?

If you answered YES, please contact the Provider Help Desk to set up an appointment:

225-342-1879 or 225-342-7414
Contact Veronica Buckley, Provider Help Desk Manager at veronica.buckley®@ la.gov

Hours of Operation: 8:00aM - 4:00pPM (Monday thru Friday)

Provider Help Desk Ticket System
https:/provider.supportsystem.com

PINK AREA

‘ Felicia Jackson
(feliciajackson3@la.gov)
GREEN AREA

‘ Ronda Miles

(ronda.miles®@la.gov)

BLUE AREA
Kawanda Beauchamp
(kawanda.beauchamp®la.gov)

YELLOW AREA
Robin Camel
(robin.camel2@la.gov)
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>>> CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE APPLICATION PROCESS <<«

1. Determine if you are eligible for child care assistance.
2. Are you responsible for paying child care costs for a child under 13 or a child under 18 with a disability who lives with you?

3. Does every adult in your household work or attend school or a training program for at least 20 hours a week?
« If not participating in one or a combination of these activities, do these persons receive disability income?
* Do you attend an accredited education or training program as a full-time student?

4. Is your household’s total monthly gross earned and unearned income less than the amount listed below for your household size?
(gross income refers to income before any deductions from the paycheck)

2 PERSONS 3 PERSONS 4 PERSONS 5 PERSONS 6 PERSONS 7 PERSONS 8 PERSONS 9 PERSONS
$2,403 $2,684 $3,257 $3,778 $4,299 $4,397 $4,495 $4,592

If you answered YES to all of the above questions,you may be eligible for child care assistance. * Limits are Subject to change

CATEGORICALLY ELIGIBLE:
Is your child a participant in the Early Head Start Childcare Partnership, have an IEP or IFSP, Homeless, or STEP/TANF recipient?

SUBMIT APPLICATION + VERIFICATION DOCUMENTS INCLUDE:

5 E> Last 4 consecutive check stubs
VER“:ICAT'ON DOCUMENTS‘ (within 45 days of application date)
|:> All unearned income documentation (if applicable)
p— |:> Detailed school schedule (if applicable) or
OR = statement from an accredited college or training program
§§§®o deeming full-time status
2000 [
|:> Birth certificates for all children in the household
CAFE CUSTOMER PORTAL FAX E:> Social security cards for all household members (optional)

> IEP. IFSP, or SSl award letter (if applicable)
I:> Any other documents requested

R
WITHIN 5 BUSINESS DAYS OF @ il A ool
N

HTTPS:/CAFE-CP.DOE.LOUISIANA.GOV/EDSELFSERVICE/

RECEIVING A COMPLETE APPLICATION: verification that is needed

to make an eligibility decision.

AFTER THE APPLICATION HAS BEEN SUBMITTED, THE APPLICATION
WILL BE PLACED IN ONE OF THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES:

OR OR
COMPLETE: INCOMPLETE APPLICATION: AWAITING VERIFICATION:
CCAP Application and necessary The applicant does not provide the Analyst has requested additional
documents have been received to verification needed to determine eligibility. verification from the head of household.
make an eligibility decision. Applicant can reapply at any time.

IF THE APPLICATION STATUS IS COMPLETE, THE APPLICANT WILL EITHER BE:

CERTIFIED TO RECEIVE FUNDS: OR & CERTIFIED TO WAITLIST:
$l=l Applicant can begin receiving services. v Applicant will remain on the wait list until
=== Categorically eligible children are / i\ additional funding is received.
V automatically placed within this category. —
COMPLETE
IF ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE CCAP FUNDS: A FINGER IMAGE SCAN
(NEW APPLICANTS ONLY)
CCAP HOUSEHOLD ELIGIBILITY: PO. BOX 260037 » BATON ROUGE, LA 70826 H’Eﬁﬁh'fﬁb‘ﬁ
TELEPHONE: 1-877-453-2721 « FAX:225-342-3906 + LDECCAP® LA.GOV Touisiana Belicves
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Briana B. Rouge, age 23 (DOB: January 14th, 1995), is the mother of Cara, age 4 (DOB: February 28th, 2014).
She has come to your child care center and would like to enroll Cara in your program, but needs help filling
out the CCAP application. Briana works 25 hours/week as a cashier at Walgreens with an hourly wage of
$8.00 for ($800.00 per month). She receives $200.00 per month in child support payments from Cara’s
father, who does not live with Briana. Briana is also a part-time student at Higher Education University (HEU)
College where she goes to class for 6 hours per week. She and Cara live with Briana’s mother, Regina Rouge
(age 40, DOB: March 23rd, 1978) and Regina’s boyfriend of 14years, Tom Baton (age 38, DOB: April 1, 1980).
Regina is a waitress at Toasty’s Diner where she works about 30 hours/week and makes $8.00 per hour
($960.00 per month). Tom works full-time at River Construction, but has not been working for the past 3
weeks due to an injury he received while working on the job. He’s been receiving $150/week from worker’s
compensation fund ($600 per month). Briana would like Cara to receive child care services from 8:00 a.m.-
3:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. Briana lives at 3716 Quality Way Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70802. Their
phone number is (225)342-0090.

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE 3
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NEW APPLICATION: O Yes O No REDETERMINATION: O Yes O No

1.  IDENTIFYING INFORMATION: This form should be completed by the head of household or other household member who is
responsible for paying child care costs.
PLEASE PRINT ALL INFORMATION

Last Name: | First Name: Middle Initial:
Home Address Street: Apt. No.:
City: | Parish: ZIP:

Mailing Address Street: P.O.Box: Apt. No.:
City: | Parish: ZIP:
Telephone Number: Home:( ) Work: () Other Phone: ()

Are you considered homeless according to McKinney Vento Homeless Assistance Act? OYes O No

Are you participating in a Transitional Living Program? O Yes O No

Do you certify that your family assets do not exceed $1,000,000? O Yes O No

2. HOUSEHOLD COMPOSITION: For this program, a household includes these individuals who live together: Head of Household, Head
of household’s legal or non-legal spouse, and all dependent children under age 18. List yourself first, then other household members
with the oldest members listed first.

Relationship to

Name (First, MI, Last) Yourself

Birth Date Race Sex SSN (Optional) | Marital Status

Self

Is any adult or Head of Household listed above disabled? O Yes O No
If yes, list the person’s name and attach verification of disability (doctor’s statement, proof of disability [i.e benefit award letter])
Name:

Are all children listed above U.S. citizens? O Yes O No
If no, list their names:

Are any members in your household either a foster parent or a foster child? O Yes O No

If yes, then please list all members:

Is anyone in your family currently on active duty (i.e. serving full-time) in the U.S. Military or a member of either the National Guard or a
military reserve unit? O Yes O No

If yes, please list the person’s name and specify either Active duty U.S. Military or National Guard/Military Reserve:

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION « CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) « REVISED MARCH 2018 1
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APPLICATION FOR CHILDCARE ASSISTANCE

3. CHILDREN NEEDING CARE: Please have your selected Child Care Provider complete this section.
Name of Child i i Is Summer
. Age Upizel Cﬁ.'l‘ji Contact Information Pr0\|l|d'e r/ c't‘.'ld Type of Care Care
(Last, First) (One Per Child) Relationship Needed?
O Child’s Home Name: O Grandparent
O Provider's Home | Address: O Sister/Brother | O Fulltime |OYes
O Type lll Center Phone #: O Aunt/Uncle O Parttime | ONo
O Other TIPS Provider#: O Other.
O Child’s Home Name: O Grandparent
O Provider's Home | Address: O sSister/Brother | OFulltime |OYes
O Type lll Center Phone #: O Aunt/Uncle O Parttime | ONo
O Other TIPS Provider#: O Other.
O Child’s Home Name: O Grandparent
O Provider’s Home | Address: O sister/Brother | OFulltime | O Yes
O Type Il Center Phone #: O Aunt/Uncle OParttime |ONo
O Other TIPS Providers: O Other.
O Child’s Home Name: O Grandparent
O Provider's Home | Address: O Sister/Brother | OFulltime |OYes
O Type Il Center Phone #: O Aunt/Uncle OParttime | ONo
O Other TIPS Provider#: O Other.
4. List children from Children Needing Care section who attend/will attend Head Start, Pre-Kindergarten, Kindergarten, or school this year:
5. State what language is the primary language spoken at the home?
6. Areimmunizations current on all children in need of child care? O Yes O No
If no, list the names of child(ren) without current immunizations:
7. SPECIAL NEEDS: Does any child, under age 18, need specialized child care because of a physical, mental, or emotional condition?
OYes O No Ifyes, list name(s):
Does this child have an IEP? O Yes O No Does your family have IFSP? O Yes O No
8. Isany child receiving SSI or other disability benefits? O Yes O No

If yes, send copy of award letter or copy of a recent check.

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION + CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) » REVISED MARCH 2018
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APPLICATION FOR CHILDCARE ASSISTANCE

9. HOUSEHOLD DESIGNEE: As the Head of Household, you are automatically a Household Designee. A Household Designee is an adult
who is designated in writing by you to drop off and pick up a child(ren) from a CCAP provider and check the child(ren) in and out of
care using TOTS. You may designate up to three adults in addition to yourself as Household Designees by listing them below and
providing the requested information. These Household Designees will be authorized to drop off and pick up the child(ren) from the
CCAP provider.

By signing below as the Household Designee, | certify that:

(1) I'am not the CCAP child care provider for the above-named household,

(2) 1do not provide care for the above child(ren) needing care; nor are my household designees employed by the childcare facility

(3) 1do not live with the above-named household’s Home-Based Child Care Provider.

| also certify that all information that | have given on this form is true, accurate and complete. | hereby designate the following
individuals as Household Designees:

Name of Head of Household: Date of Birth: | Head of Household/Household Designee: Date:
Residential Address of Head of Household:

Name of Household Designee 1: Date of Birth: | Relationship to Head of Household: Date:
Residential Address of Household Designee 1:

Name of Household Designee 2: Date of Birth: | Relationship to Head of Household: Date:
Residential Address of Household Designee 2:

Name of Household Designee 3: Date of Birth: | Relationship to Head of Household: Date:
Residential Address of Household Designee 3:

10. PERSONS WHO ARE EMPLOYED: Enter the name of each person age 18 and over listed in Household Composition (on page one) who is
working. List ALL jobs (working means full-time, part-time, temporary, self-employment, or odd-job employment, even if the job has just
started or will end soon). Send in check stubs for the 4 most recent pay periods (for each person who is employed). If check stubs are not
available, we will supply a form for the employer to complete to verify earnings for the 4 most recent pay periods.

Work Days/Week Gross
Name and Address Employment Work Hours q
Person Employed of Employer Begin Date Per Week (Check all that Monthly How Often Paid
apply) Earnings
OMon OFri O Weekly
OTues OSat O Bi-weekly
OWwed OSun O Monthly
OThurs O Annually
O Weekly
O Bi-weekly
O Monthly
O Annually
O Weekly
O Bi-weekly
O Monthly
O Annually
LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION « CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) « REVISED MARCH 2018 3
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louisiana Believes APPLICATION FOR CHILDCARE ASSISTANCE

1. OTHER TYPES OF INCOME: Check the appropriate column next to the type of income that you or any member of your household
receives or has applied for. Send in proof of any income that is checked.

o . . . Amount How

Source Of Income Receives Applied For Person Who Applied/Receives Received Often
. OYes ONo
A. | Child Support Ifyes, Date:
. OYes ONo
B. | Alimony If yes, Date:
. OYes ONo
C. | Unemployment Benefits Ifyes, Date:
) . OYes ONo
D. | SSI-Supplemental Security Income Ifyes, Date:
. . ) OYes ONo
E. | Social Security Benefits Ifyes, Date:
F. | Veteran’s Benefits OYes O N?
If yes, Date:
G. | Retirement Benefits OYes O N(_)
If yes, Date:
L ) OYes ONo
H. | Other Disability Benefits Ifyes, Date:
. . OYes ONo
I. | Adoption Subsidy If yes, Date:
, . OYes ONo
J. | Worker’s Compensation Ifyes, Date:

12. PERSONS WHO ARE IN SCHOOL OR TRAINING: Enter the name of each person age 18 and over listed in Household Composition (on
page one) who is attending a job training or educational program. Send in verification of school or job training attendance, including
the number of hours in class each week and the anticipated date of completion.

. Anticipated
. - Number of Hours Full time or .
Person in Training Name and Address of School in Class Each Week Part time? Cons;;lte:lon
O Full time
O Part time
O Full time
O Part time
O Full time
O Part time
O Full time
O Part time

13. PERSONS WHO ARE LOOKING FOR EMPLOYMENT: Enter the name of each person age 18 and over listed in Household Composition
who needs child care assistance to look for work:

Name: Name:

Name: Name:

Name: Name:

14. CONFIDENTIALITY: Information provided by you in order to obtain CCAP certification shall be confidential and shall not be released
without your written consent, except to agencies and officials as allowed by law.

15. DISCRIMINATION: The Department of Education does not discriminate in the delivery of services. This means you will not be treated
differently from others because of your race, color, sex, age, disability, religious beliefs, nation of origin or political beliefs

16. ELIGIBILITY DECISION: A decision will be made on your application within 30 days after the date the application is received. You
will receive written notice of the decision. If you have not received a written notice of decision within 30 days, please contact the
Department of Education by 1-877-453-2721.

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION « CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) « REVISED MARCH 2018 4
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17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

NOTICE REQUIRED FOR CHANGES: | agree to let the Department of Education know within calendar ten days if any of the following
changes occur. | understand that | must report changes either online by completing a Change Report Form in Cafe or by faxing to 225-
376-6060 that occur after | am determined eligible.

+  Change in Address
+  Change in Members of my Household, including anyone who moves in or out of the house

+  Change in employment, including an interruption for at least three weeks, a change of employer, or a change in the number
of hours worked

+  Change in income if household’s gross monthly income exceeds the CCAP income chart based on my household size

+  Change in job training or educational program, including an interruption for at least three weeks, a change of programs, or a
change in the number of hours of attendance

+  Change in Child Care Providers or Provider Type
+  Change in the location where care is being provided

+ My child care provider moves in with me, or | move in with my child care provider, or we begin sharing the same mailing
address (with the exception of a post office box)

+  Change in Days or Hours Child(ren) are in the child care provider’s care

+  Beginning or ending of disability

Providing false information, withholding information, or failing to report any of the changes as described above may result in the
refusal of or loss of certification for CCAP.. If providing false information or withholding information causes an overpayment for
child care, you may be required to repay the amount of ineligible benefits made on your behalf. If you purposely fail to report any
information that causes ineligible benefits to be made on your behalf, you may be disqualified from participating in the program and
fraud charges may be filed against you with the appropriate agency.

Social Security Numbers are not required for Child Care Assistance eligibility and eligibility cannot be denied for failure to provide
Social Security Numbers.

| give permission to the Department of Education to contact persons necessary to verify my need for assistance. In addition, | hereby
waive the confidentiality of my name and Social Security Number, if provided, so that information may be furnished to my previous
and current employers, LDH, DCFS, SSA, LWC, ACF, and any other parties deemed necessary in order to verify my income and need for
assistance, or for data collection, cross data matching, or statistical purposes.

___(initial) | authorize LDOE and its employees to disclose information and/or records to the provider listed above. | understand this
may include and is not limited to requesting verification, providing a status for my application, and discussing any payments and
records maintained by or on the behalf of LDOE. LDOE retains the discretion to decide if particular records or information are within
the scope of this waiver; and that LDOE has no control over how the recipient will use or disseminate my information. | agree to release
and hold harmless LDOE from any and all claims of action or damages of any kind arising from, or in any way connected to, the release
or use of any information or records pursuant to this waiver.

22. SIGNATURE: By signing below, | certify that | have read and understand my rights and responsibilities. | also certify that all

information given on this application form is true and correct, and | understand that any willful omission or falsification of
information required in this application is justification for the denial of my application.

Signature of Applicant: Date:

PLEASE RETURN THE COMPLETED APPLICATION FOR CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE TO:

CCAP Household Eligibility
P.O. Box 260037
Baton Rouge, LA 70826

Telephone: 1.877.453.2721
Fax: 225.342.3906

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION « CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) « REVISED MARCH 2018 5
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STATE OF LOUISIANA
VOTER REGISTRATION AGENCIES
DECLARATION FORM

If you are not registered to vote where you live now, would you like to apply
to register to vote here today? (Check one)

[ ] I want to register to vote. [ 1 I do not want to register to vote.

IF YOU DO NOT CHECK EITHER BOX, YOU WILL BE CONSIDERED TO HAVE
DECIDED NOT TO REGISTER TO VOTE AT THIS TIME.

Applying to register or declining to register to vote will not affect the amount of assistance that you will be
provided by this agency. Voter eligibility requirements are found on the voter registration application form.

Note: If you do register to vote, the location where your application was submitted will remain
confidential. If you decline to register to vote, this fact will remain confidential. Applying to register or
declining to register to vote will be used only for voter registration purposes.

If you would like help in filling out the voter registration application form, we will help you. The
decision whether to seek or accept help is yours. You may fill out the application form in private.
(Check one)

[ 1Yes, | would like help. [ 1No, I do not want help.

For assistance in completing the voter registration application form outside our office, contact Louisiana
Department of Education at 1-877-543-2727.

If completed outside our office, this declaration form and your completed voter registration application
form (if you filled one out) should be returned to The Louisiana Department of Education, 1201 North
Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 or CCAP Household Eligibility P.O. Box 260037, Baton Rouge, LA
70826 forms.

Signature or Mark Name Typed or Printed Date
Signatures of Two Witnesses If Signed With Mark:

1) 2)

COMPLAINTS
If you believe that someone has interfered with your right to register or to decline to register to vote, your
right to privacy in deciding whether to register or in applying to register to vote, or your right to choose
your own political party or other political preference, you may file a complaint with the Louisiana Secretary
of State, Commissioner of Elections, P.O. Box 94125, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125 or by calling
(225)922-0900 or 1-800-883-2805.

Comments/Remarks (for official use only):

NVRADF Rev. 6/14
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SEE THE OTHER SIDE OF THIS PAGE FOR INSTRUCTIONS =

Louisiana Voter Regls"atlon Appllcatlon ‘éﬁ QUESTIONS? - Call your parish Registrar of Voters Office or call the

(LA-VRA - Rev. 4/17) pint  Secretary of State at 1-800-883-2805 or (225) 922-0900.
OFFICIAL USE ONLY: WD: PCT: REG. TYPE: INIOUT: REG #

Please print clearly in ink, preferably black. o . . . . .
Reason for Application: [ New Voter Registration O Updating Voter Registration

Eligibility 1 Are you a citizen of the United States of America? Oves ONo you answered “No” to these questions, do not complete this form. You are not
" Will you be 18 years of age on or before election day? ~ [1Yes [ No ©ligible tovote at this time.
LAST NAME: FIRST NAME:
Name 2.
FULL MIDDLE OR
MAIDEN NAME: SUFFIX (Sr., Jr.ll)
Residence HOUSE# 4 . .
Address STREET (NO P.0. BOX): UNIT/APT #: Give Location (if Necessary)
(Where you live and
claim homestead
exemption, if any) CITY/TOWN: stare_ LA ZIP CODE:
3. O Checkifno postal service at your residence address above and supply mailing address here.
Mailing
HOUSE # &
Address STREET/P.O. BOX: UNIT/APT #:
(If different from
Residence Address)
CITY/TOWN: STATE: ZIP CODE:
oM Race OWHITE OBLACK [OASIAN
Birthdate 4. / / 5. *SSN 6. Sex OF 7. (Optonal) I HISPANIC O AMERICAN INDIAN
MM DD YYYY XXX XX XXXX O OTHER
ODEM OGRN [OIND OLBT CITYITOWN: STATE:
Party g, CJREP  CINOPARTY g, Place : :
Affiliation ’ " of Birth
I OTHER (specify PARISHICOUNTY: COUNTRY:
Mother's 10 11, Email Phone Home:( ) -
. . o tional : i
Maiden Name (Optional) (Optional) 5 . (¢ )
LA DL/ID Do you need (5 o
Card # 13. 14. assistance in
O | do not have a LA DL/ID card voting? [ Yes, Reason:
HOUSE # Place Former
Place of Last & STREET: STATE: .
. 15. 16. of Last ————— |17. Registered
Residence - . PARISH/ ;
ci: STATE: Registration county. Name, if any
Affirmation | do hereby solemnly swear or affirm that | am a United States citizen, that | am of eligible age to register to vote, that | am not currently under an order of imprisonment
and Signature for conviction of a felony, that | am not currently under a judgment of full interdiction or limited interdiction where my right to vote has been suspended, that | am a bona

fide resident of this state and parish, and that the facts given by me on this application are true to the best of my knowledge and belief. If | have provided false information,
| may be subject to a fine of not more than $2,000 ($5,000 for subsequent offense) or imprisonment for not more than 2 years (5 years for subsequent offense), or both.
- Any false statement may constitute perjury.

(read and sign or
make your mark) 18

Applicant

Signature: 2> Date:
Witnesses Witness #1 Witness #1
(If your signature is Signature: x> Print Name:
a mark, you must
have two witnesses Witness #2 Witness #2
sign) Signature: Print Name:

* Last 4 digits of the social security number are required, if issued, and you have no LA driver's license or LA special ID; full SSN number is preferred but optional.
Note: If you decline to register to vote, this fact will remain confidential and will be used only for voter registration purposes. If you register to vote, the office where your application was submitted
will remain confidential and will be used only for voter registration purposes. You may request a copy of your voter registration form at any time from the registrar of voters.

OFFICIAL USE ONLY

[ New Registration Updated Registration: [ Address Change [ Name Change [ Party Change [1 Change to Assistance in Voting
REMARKS:
CIRCLE ONE:
PA MV RG SDA SS (Disability) Received by: Date:
Provided by the Louisiana Secretary of State Approved by the Louisiana Attorney General LA-VRA - Rev. 4/17
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Louisiana Voter Registration Application QUESTIONS? - Call your parish Registrar of Voters Office o call
(LA-VRA - Rev. 4/17) the Secretary of State at 1-800-883-2805 or (225) 922-0900.

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
USE THIS LOUISIANA VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION TO: 1) register to vote; 2) change your address; 3) request a name change; 4) change party affiliation; or 5)
request assistance in voting.
TO REGISTER AND BE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE AN APPLICANT MUST: 1) be a U.S. citizen; 2) be 17 years old (16 years old if registering to vote in person at the Registrar's
Office or the Office of Motor Vehicles), but must be 18 years old before actually voting; 3) not be under an order of imprisonment for conviction of a felony; 4) not be under a
judgment of full or limited interdiction where your right to vote has been suspended; 5) reside in the state and parish in which you seek to register and vote.
Instructions: the grey section numbers on this page correspond to the grey section numbers on the application.

Reason for Application: Check “New Voter Registration”, if this is a first time registration or if a new registration in a new parish after moving. Check “Updating Voter
Registration”, if you are making any change to your present registration. If new registration, fill out the form completely.

Eligibility - Federal law requires you to affirm that you are a citizen of the United States of America and that you will be 18 years of age on or before the election day in
1. which you are eligible to vote. If you answered “No” to these questions, do not complete this application form. You are not eligible to vote at this time. If you are registering
as a 16 or 17 year old, you may check “Yes” because you will not be allowed to vote until you are 18.
2 Name - You must provide your full name. Do not use nicknames or initials for middle or maiden name. If this application is for a change of name, please also complete
" section 17: “Former Registered Name”.
Residence Address - “Residence Address” means the address (Number, Street, City, State and Zip) where you live and are registering to vote. Residence address must
be the address where you claim homestead exemption, if any, except for a resident in a nursing home or veterans’ home who may choose to use the address of the
nursing home or veterans’ home or the home where they have a homestead exemption. A college student may elect to use their home address or their address at school
while attending. Do not use a post office box for your “Residence Address”. If you use a rural route and box number, you may draw a map in box labeled “Give Location” to
provide the exact location. Write in the names of the crossroads (streets) nearest to residence. Draw an X to show residence. Use a dot to show any schools, churches,
stores or landmarks near residence and write the name of the landmark.
Mailing Address - If you check that you do not receive postal service at your residence address, you must provide your mailing address (Number, Street, City, State and
Zip). Otherwise a mailing address may be provided and you may use a Post Office Box for a mailing address.
4. Birthdate - Print your date of birth. The month and day of your birth remains confidential by law.
Social Security Number - If you do not have a LA driver's license or LA special identification card, you must provide the last four digits of your social security number, if
issued. The full social security number is preferred and may be provided on a voluntary basis and will be kept confidential. If you were not issued a social security number,
5. you must attach either one or more documents to prove your identity, residence and date of birth. Documents may be: a) a copy of current and valid photo identification
and/or b) a copy of a current utility bill, bank statement, government check, paycheck, or other government document. Your SSN number remains confidential and is only
used for registration purposes.
6. Sex - Check male or female (for statistical purposes only).
7. Race - Race/Ethnic origin is optional (for statistical purposes only).
Party Affiliation - If you are registering for the first time, you may choose a party affiliation of Democrat, Green, Independent, Libertarian or Republican parties. You may
8 specify any other party affiliation by checking “other” and then listing the party you wish to affiliate. If you do not want to register with a political party affiliation check “No
" Party”, or if you do not complete this section, your party affiliation will be listed as “no party”. If you are already registered with a party affiliation and no political party
change is being made with this application, you may leave this section blank or re-enter your political party affiliation.
9. Place of Birth - Print the city/town, parish/county, state and country of your birth place (for statistical purposes only).
10. Mother’s Maiden Name - Print your mother's maiden name, which is her last name at her birth. If unknown, write “unknown”.
1 Email - Give your email address for election officials to contact you if there is a problem with your registration. Email addresses are protected from disclosure by law and
" are for official use only.
12 Phone - Give your phone numbers for election officials to contact you if there is a problem with your registration. Phone numbers are optional and a public record unless
* you make a request for your phone numbers to be kept confidential by election officials.
13 LA DL/ID Card # - Print your LA driver's license or LA special identification card number, if issued. If you do not have one, check “I do not have a LA DL/ID card”. This ID
" number remains confidential and is for official use only.
14 Assistance in Voting Needed? - Indicate if you will need assistance in voting by checking either the “No” or “Yes” box. If “Yes”, write the reason for needing assistance. The
" registrar of voters in your parish may contact you for proof of disability.
15. Place of Last Residence - Print the address (number and street), city, and state of your prior residence, if different from residence address in section 3 or write “Same”.
Place of Last Registration - Print the state and parish (or county) of your last registration if you were registered in another parish or state prior to completing this
16. application. Important: Contact the local election office in your prior state and cancel your prior registration. Registering in Louisiana does not automatically cancel or
transfer your voter registration from another state.
17 Former Registered Name - If you are using this application to make a name change to your registration, print your former registered name (name you are changing) in this
" section. If name changed by court order, provide a copy of the order with this application.
18 Affirmation and Signature - Read the affirmation and sign your full name or make your mark and print the date this application was signed and completed. If assistance in
" registering is being provided, make sure the applicant understands what they are affirming and that they meet the requirements to register to vote.

19. Witnesses - If you are unable to sign your name, you may make your mark, but it must be witnessed by two people or it is not valid.

Mailing Instructions - If returned by mail, place in an envelope and mail to your Registrar of Voters Office. You can find your registrar of voters mailing
address on the Registrar of Voters Address Page, by visiting our website at www.geauxvote.com or by calling the toll free at 1-800-883-2805. Your
application or envelope must be postmarked 30 days prior to the first election in which you seek to vote.

Online Voter Registration - Voter registration is also available at www.geauxvote.com and you may register online before the 20t day prior to the election.
Please call your registrar of voters if you do not receive your voter information card two weeks after registering.

Provided by the Louisiana Secretary of State Approved by the Louisiana Attorney General LA-VRA - Rev. 4/17

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE
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Louisiana Registrars of Voters Address Page

QUESTIONS? - Call your parish Registrar of Voters Office or call

(Rev 4/ 7) the Secretary of State at 1-800-883-2805 or (225) 922-0900.
LOUISIANA REGISTRARS OF VOTERS OFFICE ADDRESSES

ACADIA EAST BATON ROUGE MADISON ST. LANDRY
568 NW Court Circle P.O. Box 91006 100 N. Cedar St. P.O. Box 818
Crowley, LA 70526-4363 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9006 Tallulah, LA 71282-3892 Opelousas, LA 70571-0818
(337) 788-8841 (225) 389-3940 (318) 574-2193 (337) 948-0572
ALLEN EAST CARROLL MOREHOUSE ST. MARTIN
P.O. Box 150 P.0. Box 708 129 N. Franklin St. 415 Saint Martin St.
Oberlin, LA 70655-0150 Lake Providence, LA 71254-0708 Bastrop, LA 71220-3815 St. Martinville, LA 70582-4549
(337) 639-4966 (318) 559-2015 (318) 281-1434 (337) 394-2204
ASCENSION EAST FELICIANA NATCHITOCHES ST. MARY
828 S. Irma Blvd., Rm. 205 P.O. Box 488 P.O. Box 677 500 Main St., Ste. 301
Gonzales, LA 70737-3631 Clinton, LA 70722-0488 Natchitoches, LA 71458-0677 Franklin, LA 70538-6144
(225) 621-5780 (225) 683-3105 (318) 357-2211 (337) 828-4100, ext. 360
ASSUMPTION EVANGELINE ORLEANS ST. TAMMANY
P.O. Box 578 200 Court St., Ste. 102 1300 Perdido St., Rm. 1 W23 701 N. Columbia St.
Napoleonville, LA 70390-0578 Ville Platte, LA 70586-4463 New Orleans, LA 70112-2127 Covington, LA 70433-2709
(985) 369-7347 (337) 363-5538 (504) 658-8300 (985) 809-5500
AVOYELLES FRANKLIN OUACHITA TANGIPAHOA
312 N. Main St., Ste. E 6560 Main St. 1650 Desiard St., Ste. 125 P.0. Box 895
Marksville, LA 71351-2409 Winnsboro, LA 71295-2750 Monroe, LA 71201 Amite, LA 70422-0895
(318) 253-7129 (318) 435-4489 (318) 327-1436 (985) 748-3215
BEAUREGARD GRANT PLAQUEMINES TENSAS
P.O. Box 952 200 Main St. P.O. Box 989 P.O. Box 183
DeRidder, LA 70634-0952 Colfax, LA 71417-1828 Port Sulphur, LA 70083-0989 St. Joseph, LA 71366-0183
(337) 463-7955 (318) 627-9938 (504) 934-3620 (318) 766-3931
BIENVILLE IBERIA POINTE COUPEE TERREBONNE
P.O. Box 697 300 S. Iberia St., Ste. 110 211 E. Main St., 2nd FL 8026 Main St., Ste. 101
Arcadia, LA 71001-0697 New Iberia, LA 70560-4543 New Roads, LA 70760-3661 Houma, LA 70360
(318) 263-7407 (337) 369-4407 (225) 638-5537 (985) 873-6533
BOSSIER IBERVILLE RAPIDES UNION
P.O. Box 635 P.O. Box 554 701 Murray St. P.O. Box 235
Benton, LA 71006-0635 Plaquemine, LA 70765-0554 Alexandria, LA 71301-8099 Farmerville, LA 71241-0235
(318) 965-2301 (225) 687-5201 (318) 473-6770 (318) 368-8660
CADDO JACKSON RED RIVER VERMILION
P.O. Box 1253 500 E. Court St., Rm. 102 P.O. Box 432 100 N. State St., Ste.120
Shreveport, LA 71163-1253 Jonesboro, LA 71251-3400 Coushatta, LA 71019-0432 Abbeville, LA 70510
(318) 226-6891 (318) 259-2486 (318) 932-5027 (337) 898-4324
CALCASIEU JEFFERSON RICHLAND VERNON
1000 Ryan St., Rm. 7 P.O. Box 10494 P.O. Box 368 P.O. Box 626
Lake Charles, LA 70601-5250 Jefferson, LA 70181-0494 Rayville, LA 71269-0368 Leesville, LA 71496-0626
(337) 721-4000 (504) 736-6191 (318) 728-3582 (337) 239-3690
CALDWELL JEFFERSON DAVIS SABINE WASHINGTON
P.O. Box 1107 302 N. Cutting Ave. 400 Capitol St., Rm. 107 900 Washington St., #105
Columbia, LA 71418-1107 Jennings, LA 70546-5361 Many, LA 71449-3099 Franklinton, LA 70438
(318) 649-7364 (337) 824-0834 (318) 256-3697 (985) 839-7850
CAMERON LAFAYETTE ST. BERNARD WEBSTER
P.O. Box 1 1010 Lafayette St., Ste. 313 8201 W. Judge Perez, Rm. 104 P.O. Box 674
Cameron, LA 70631-0001 Lafayette, LA 70501-6885 Chalmette, LA 70043-1696 Minden, LA 71058-0674
(337) 775-5493 (337) 291-7140 (504) 278-4231 (318) 377-9272
CATAHOULA LAFOURCHE ST. CHARLES WEST BATON ROUGE
P.O. Box 215 307 W. 4th St. P.0. Box 315 P.O. Box 31
Harrisonburg, LA 71340-0215 Thibodaux, LA 70301-3105 Hahnville, LA 70057-0315 Port Allen, LA 70767-0031
(318) 744-5745 (985) 447-3256 (985) 783-5120 (225) 336-2421
CLAIBORNE LASALLE ST. HELENA WEST CARROLL
507 W. Main St., Ste. 1 P.O. Box 2439 P.O. Box 543 P.0.Box 71
Homer, LA 71040-3914 Jena, LA 71342-2439 Greensburg, LA 70441-0543 Oak Grove, LA 71263-0071
(318) 927-3332 (318) 992-2254 (225) 222-4440 (318) 428-2381
CONCORDIA LINCOLN ST. JAMES WEST FELICIANA
4001 Carter St., Ste. K 100 W. Texas Ave., Rm. 10 P.0. Box 179 P.O. Box 2490
Vidalia, LA 71373-3021 Ruston, LA 71270-4463 Convent, LA 70723-0179 St. Francisville, LA 70775-2490
(318) 336-7770 (318) 251-5110 (225) 562-2330 (225) 635-6161
DESOTO LIVINGSTON ST. JOHN WINN
105 Franklin St. P.O. Box 968 1801 W. Airline Hwy. 119 W. Main St., Rm. 105

Mansfield, LA 71052-2046
(318) 872-1149

Provided by the Louisiana Secretary of State

Livingston, LA 70754-0968
(225) 686-3054

LaPlace, LA 70068-3344
(985) 652-9797

Winnfield, LA 71483-3238
(318) 628-6133

Louisiana Registrars of Voters Address Page - Rev. 4/17
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CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE (CCAP) APPLICATION CHECKLIST

To complete your application for child care assistance (CCAP), you may need to provide proof for some
things you told us in your application. This checklist will help you know what items you need to gather.

Have you gathered and submitted the following?

= Age/Relationship: a birth certificate, baptismal certificate, or hospital birth records of the
person to be included or if not your own child, birth records to prove how the child is
related to you.

=  Alien Status: if not a U.S. citizen, forms or cards from USCIS that prove the person is a legal alien.

= Wages: last four (4) pay check stubs or employer's statement for each person who works
within 45 days of application date.

=  Self-Employment: income tax returns, sales records, quarterly tax records, and/or
personal wage record.

=  Otherincome such as contributions, child support, alimony, Social Security, SSI, VA,
retirement checks, Unemployment Compensation Benefits (UCB), award letters, court
orders, and/or statements from contributors.

= Income that stopped within the last 3 months: “pink slip,” termination notice or
statement from former employer, termination notice or statement from source of any
income that ended.

=  Immunization: shot record or doctor's records.

=  School Attendance or Job Training: A statement from the school or job training program
indicating the number of hours of the attendance each week and anticipated date of
completion for any person who needs child care in order to attend school or job training.
Or, letter from an accredited entity or training program deeming full-time status.

If you cannot find your documents, let your case analyst know.

Contact Information
CCAP Household Eligibility
P.O. Box 260037

Baton Rouge, LA 70826

Telephone:1.877.453.2721
Fax:225.342.3906

Revised: February 2018
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EXAMPLE

Employer Net Pay this period: $400.00
Walgreens CHECKING# 1234

55555 Hwy 136
Baton Rouge, LA 70526

Employee
Brian Rouge

3716 Quality Way
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Pay Period
05/02/2018-05/15/2018

Gross $400.00 Currently Hours Used to
Hourly Rate $8.00

CurrentHours 25

Sick Leave 31.00 17.30
VacationLeave 40.00 0.00

Pay Period
04/18/2018-05/01/2018

Gross $400.00 Currently Hours Used to
Hourly Rate $8.00

CurrentHours 25

Sick Leave 28.00 17.30
Vacation Leave 37.00 0.00

Pay Period
04/04/2018-04/17/2018

Gross $400.00 Currently Hours Used to
Hourly Rate $8.00

CurrentHours 25

Sick Leave 25.00 17.30
Vacation Leave 34.00 0.00

Pay Period
03/21/2018-04/03/2018

Gross $400.00 Currently Hours Used to
Hourly Rate $8.00

CurrentHours 17

Sick Leave 22.00 17.30
Vacation Leave 31.00 0.00

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE
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Example

Child Support Enforcement Case Information

Here is your benefits/services information as of 05/17/2018.

Case Details

DEPARTMENT of CHILDREN
& FAMILY SERVICES

Case Number| Status Custodial Party | Non-Custodial Party | Monthly Total Upload
Obligation Arrears Documents

55555582 Active | Briana Rouge | Brad Pitt $200.00 $1,586.00 | Click Here

Case Number: 55555582

Child Information

Child Name Date of Birth Emancipation Date Paternity Established

Cara B. Rouge 02/28/2013 02/28/2027 02/29/2013

Payment Sent To You

Check Number Amount Check Date

1234567 $200.00 05/01/2018

7891011 $200.00 04/01/2018

1213145 $200.00 03/01/2018

5625852 $200.00 01/01/2018

1415161 $200.00 12/01/2017

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE
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Immunization Record Example

Organizatio (IRMS)/Facility: LOUISIANA DEPT. OF EDUCATION (9999) / LA. DEPT. OF EDUCATION CCAP

16

Name: CARA BEE ROUGE SIIS Patient ID: 1111119
Date of Birth: 02/28/2014 Age: 207 weeks, 47 months, 3 yrs
Guardian: Regina Rouge Status: Active
*1111119*
Vaccine 1 2 3 4
DTaP 07/24/2014  04/24/2015
DTaP-Hep B-IPV 09/03/2014
DTaP-Hib-IPV 04/29/2014 *
Hep A, ped/adol, 2 dose 11/20/2015 10/16/2017
Hep B Ped/Adol - Preserv Free 03/01/2014 *  04/29/2014 *
Hib (PRP-OMP) 07/24/2014  09/03/2014 04/24/2015
IPV 07/24/2014
Influenza, injectable,quadrivalent, preservative free, pediatric 11/20/2015 02/03/2016 10/14/2016
MMR 04/24/2015
Pneumococcal conjugate PCV 13 04/29/2014 *  07/24/2014 09/03/2014  11/20/2015
influenza, injectable, quadrivalent, preservative free 10/16/2017
rotavirus, pentavalent 04/29/2014 *  07/24/2014 09/03/2014
varicella 04/24/2015

Vaccinations outside the ACIP schedule are marked with an 'X'.

Vaccinations administered or recorded in your facility are displayed in blue.

Historical vaccinations marked by*

Adverse reaction marked by#

Unverified historical marked by+

Compromised Vaccination marked by*

The forecast automatically switches to the accelerated schedule when a patient is behind schedule.

. . Recommended Minimum Overdue
Vaccine Family Dose Date Valid Date Date Status

DTaP/DT/Td 5 02/28/2018 02/28/2018 02/28/2019 Up to Date
MMR 2 02/28/2018 05/22/2015 02/28/2019 Up to Date
POLIO 4 02/28/2018 02/28/2018 02/28/2019 Up to Date
VARICELLA 2 02/28/2018 07/17/2015 02/28/2019 Up to Date
FLU B 10/01/2018 07/01/2018 10/31/2018 Up to Date
HPV 1 02/28/2025 02/28/2023 02/28/2027 Up to Date
MENINGOCOCCAL 1 02/28/2025 02/28/2024 03/28/2025 Up to Date

Due Now -- As of today's date, the patient's age falls between the recommended minimum age and the recommended maximum
age for this dose and the absolute minimum interval has been met since the last dose.

Past Due -- As of today's date, the recommended maximum age or the recommended maximum date for this dose has passed.

Up to Date -- As of today's date, the patient is not due or past due.

Optional -- This vaccine may be administered today. Although the usual "recommended" date has not been met, the minimum valid
date for this dose has been met.

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE
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SAMPLE VERIFICATIONS: SOCIAL SECURITY C/

Don’t Drink And Drive

Louisiana Do’ Dk And rv

PERSONAL DRIVER'S LICENSE & c T

i
LICENSEND NO cunia EXPIRATION DATE

|011196243 E  10-10-2017 |

SH. DATE OF BIRTH
. 10-10-1968

| T
/

N Fa T

- <3
THIS uuni:: HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED FOR

JOHN DOE

SAMPLE VERIFICATIONS: BIRTH CERTIFICATE

55586655 EXAMPLE

CERTIFICATIONOFBIRTH

Birth Number:114-001-564-114

Child’s Name (Last, First, Second)
ROuGE, CARA BEE

Birth Date Time of Birth Sex Number Born Birth Order
02/28/2014 1:15PM F 1 1

CITY OF BIRTH HOSPITAL PARISH STATE
BATON ROUGE RAINBOW MEDICAL CENTER EAST BATON ROUGE LOUISIANA

Mother’s Maiden Name (Last, First, Second) Age at Birth
Rouge, Briana Brelynn 19

Father’s Name (Last, First, Second) Age at Birth
Pitt, Brad Monroe 21

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRANM PROVIDER GUIDE



Higher Education University

EXAMPLE

HIGHER EDUCATION UNIVERSITY (HEU)

ConciseStudentSchedule 2150145 Briana Rouge
Spring 2018
May 17,2018 2:23pm

*This page lists the classes for which you are registered for the term: All of the detail information
about the class in included.

Name: Briana Rouge Address: 3716 Quality Way
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Classification: Junior
Level: Undergraduate
College: Business & Social Sciences
Major/Department: Psychology
Enrollment Status: Fulltime
CRN Course Title Campus Time | Credits Start Date End Date Days Instructor
3145 BIOL101 LivingWorld Main 1:15-3:00 | 3.00 01/19/2017 05/31/2018 TR BELL

3145 PSYC201 Human Behavior Main 1:15-3:00 | 3.00 01/19/2017 05/31/2018 MW COOPER

TOTAL CREDITS: 6.00

Due to Briana’s completed application being submitted after 07/01/2017, she will be subject to the
Wait List. Briana would not fall into the specific categories of:

e Disability

e Homelessness

e  Find Work/STEP

e FosterCare

e Early Head Start Partnership

e Redetermination

AU NMNOCADE AQQIQTANAMAE DDNRDAMDDNW/INED 21 IINE
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CCAP VERIFICATION PRESENTATION

Who is eligible for child care assistance?

v’ Is the client responsible for paying child care costs for a child under 13 or a
child under 18 who has a disability and lives with the client?

v Does every client in the household work or attend school or a training
program for at least 20 hours a week? (One or a combination of both)

* If not participating in one or a combination of these activities, do these persons receive
disability income?
* Do you attend an accredited education or training program as a full time student?

v" |Is your household total monthly gross earned/unearned less than the
amount listed on the income chart?

v" s your child a participant in the EHSCC Partnership? Does he/she have an IEP,
IFSP, or receive SSI; experience Homelessness or STEP/TANF recipient?

Gross income refers to income before any deductions from the client ’s paycheck

2 PERSONS 3 PERSONS 4 PERSONS 5 PERSONS 6 PERSONS 7 PERSONS 8 PERSONS 9 PERSONS
$2,403 $2,684 $3,257 $3,778 $4,299 $4,397 $4,495 $4,592
N
1

Louistana Believes

‘ HJj)w is eligibility for child care assistance determined?

* Household size
* Household income
* Number of hours the child is in care

* Number of hours the client and any
other adult caregivers work or attend
an education and/or training program

SETEE— ST B 4

Louistana Believes

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRANM PROVIDER GUIDE
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CCAP VERIFICATION PRESENTATION

SRz

* Head of household’ s legal or non-

father, and/or legal partner)

* All children under the age of 18
who are dependent on the head of

s

 Whatis considered a household?

* Head of household (primary
person whose income is counted)

egal spouse (biological mother,

household and/or spouse

NOTE: A child must be living in the household more than 50% of the time. If the
head of household and/or spouse is disabled and cannot work, the adult must

provide a doctor’ s statement to verify.

Louistana Believes

20

N

55, o e

N NI N N N N N

at verification documents are needed?

Last four consecutive check stubs (within 45 days)

All unearned income documentation (if applicable)

Birth certificates for all children in the household

Social security cards for all household members
Immunization Records for all children needing care
Detailed school schedule (if applicable)

Verification of disability (SSI, VA benefits, etc. if applicable)

Web Twain is a software needed to upload all verification
within CAFE. The link is provided within the online application.

NOTE: There may be additional documents requested by the caseworker. Encourage the

client to submit additional documentation promptly to avoid delays in processing the
case.

Loulsiana Believes
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CCAP VERIFICATION PRESENTATION

What are the client’s submission options?

SUBMIT APPLICATION +
VERIFICATION DOCUMENTS:

of [[B

CAFE CUSTOMER PORTAL FAX

* If clients have to make changes to any documents sent in or their case, they can do this via a
Change Report within CAFE.

* We have a strict inbound monitoring system and can ensure that mail is not displaced once
received.

Common errors to avoid:
o Sending duplicate documentation (email, fax, etc.)
o Faxing errors (scanned faced down so we receive blank pages, not legible, etc.)

o Ensure documents capture all details (4 consecutive check stubs with rate of pay and hours
worked etc.)

https://cafe-cp.doe.louisiana.gov/edselfservice/

Louistana Believes

How can providers assist?

>>> CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE APPLICATION PROCESS <<«

* Assist clients in understanding the
eligibility criteria for CCAP

2PERSONS | 3PERSONS | 4PERSONS | 5PERSONS | 6PERSONS | 7 PERSONS | O PERSONS | 9 PERSONS
* Provide the client with CCAP
Process FIO Cha rt SUBMIT APPLICATION + VERIFICATION DOCUMENTS INCLUDE:
UU VERIFICATION DOCUMENTS: T2

if opplicable)

* Manage expectations of CCAP

process =
WITHIN 5 BUSINESS DAYS OF a—\@
N

THE ANALYST
i e onal

RECEIVING A COMPLETE APPLICATION:

* Encourage clients to utilize online
resources

AFTER THE APPLICATION HAS BEEN SUBMITTED, THE APPLICATION
WILL BE PLACED IN ONE OF THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES:

@ IF THE APPLICATION STATUS IS COMPLETE, THE APPLICANT WILL EITHER BE:

CERTIFIED TO RECEIVE FUNDS:  OR CERTIFIED TO WAITLIST:
\$/ ropicant on the wait st il
£ obaiionat eceive
E " . -
compLs

Loulsiana Believes
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Important Reminders and Hints

* Clients may be contacted after application submission
by phone, mail, and/or Café for more verification on
the case.

* Noin-person interview is required.

* Most cases are delayed due to verification not being \ /
sent in initially and/or timely.
*  Submitting a completed application with ALL
verification documents initially can reduce possible
delays.
* Clients must complete finger image at their nearest
TOTS (Tracking of Time Services) location.

* There is a difference between Work Study (being
compensated and receiving check stubs) and Study
Hours (It takes me 4 hours each day to study for this
class)

Louistana Believes

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE




DEPARTMENT of

EDUGATION

Llouisiana Believes CCAP 10 - REPORT OF CHANGES

Case Name:

Case ID#:

Worker:

Note: Please complete and return this form only if there has been a change in your household circumstances.

I understand that | am responsible for reporting all changes that could affect my eligibility for Child Care Assistance or the agency
payment amount within 10 days of my knowledge of the change. Failure to timely report these changes could result in action by the
agency. | understand that | must report if my child care provider moves in with me or if | move in with my provider or we begin sharing
the same mailing address (with the exception of a post office box).

I must report the following changes within 10 days of the change:

+  Household address has changed

+  Any household composition changes (A child receiving child care benefits moves out of the home or is no longer in the child care
provider’s care, etc.)

+ My child care provider moves in with me or | move in with my provider or we begin sharing the same mailing address (with the
exception of a post office box)

+ Number of hours/day that my child(ren) attend child care has changed
«  Change of child care providers
+  Add or remove household designees

«  Changes in gross monthly income which result in my household’s income exceeding the 85% state median income gross income
limit for CCAP.

+  Achange or termination of employment, training, or education for any parent or adult household member
| am reporting the following changes (check all that apply):
O 1. Inolongerneed child care assistance.

O 2. Myhousehold has moved.

Date of Move: Phone Number:
New Mailing Address: New Residential Address:
City: State: Zip Code:

O 3. The composition of my household has changed.
Enter information about each person who has moved in (including newborns) or out of your home.

Care
Needed

Social Security Number

Name Birthdate (Optional)

Moved In/Out | Date of Move

OYes ONo

OYes ONo

OYes ONo

OYes ONo

Note: Social security numbers are not required for Child Care Assistance eligibility and eligibility cannot be denied for failure to provide
social security numbers. If provided, social security numbers may be used to verify income and need for assistance or for data collection
or statistical purposes.

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION « CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) « REVISED MARCH 2018 1
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CCAP 10 - REPORT OF CHANGES

O 4. Myhousehold shares the same mailing or residential address as my child care provider.

Date of Change :

New Mailing Address:

New Residential Address:

Phone Number:

O 5. The number of hours or days that my child(ren) attend child care has changed.

Child(ren) with a change in attendance at child care are:
Name of Child . Total Hours Needed Days Each
(Last, First) A EE Each Week Week DA
oM OT
Ow OTh
OFri
oM OT
Ow OTh
OFri
oM OT
Ow OTh
OFri
oM OT
Ow OTh
OFri
O 6. Mychild needs summer care effective: Begin date: End date:
O 7. Ihave changed child care providers for my child(ren).
O 8. Ichoose toremain at my current provider, effective date:
Child(ren) placed with a new or current provider:
Name of Child . Provider Contact Type of Care: eitnl Ao Days Each Date
q Birthdate g q Needed
(Last, First) Information (One per child) Each Week Week Changed
Name: OIn Home
Address: O Provider’s Home 83"\/ 8Ih
Phone #: O Class A Center O Fri
TIPS Provider #: O Other
Name: OIn Home
Address: O Provider’s Home 83"\/ 8;]
Phone #: O Class A Center O Fri
TIPS Provider #: O Other
Name: OInHome
Address: O Provider’s Home 8\'}/'\/ 8;1
Phone #: O Class A Center O Fri
TIPS Provider #: O Other
Name: O In Home
Address: O Provider’s Home 8\'}/'\/ 8;1
Phone #: O Class A Center OFri
TIPS Provider #: O Other

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION « CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) » REVISED MARCH 2018
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O 9. Add/Remove Household Designee(s)

Name of Household Designee Birthdate o f:zt’:::l?:i%ii?;ie 2:111:1::‘:; HD:'EeI&:eEE:TZhIP
OAdd ORemove
OAdd ORemove
O Add ORemove
OAdd ORemove
O 10. Amember of my household is no longer working or attending an educational or training program.
(Termination letter must be attached)
Person who has stopped working or going to classes:
The last date worked or attended training classes:
O 1. Amember of my household has changed jobs, started a new job, or had a change in earned income.
(Employment validation or new wage form(s) must be attached)
Persons with a change in job or earnings:
Person Employed Name and Address of Employer Number of Gross Monthly | How often Date Change

Hours per week Earned Paid

O 12. My total household income has exceeded the chart below for my household size.

2 PERSONS 3 PERSONS 4 PERSONS 5 PERSONS 6 PERSONS 7 PERSONS 8 PERSONS 9 PERSONS
$2,403 $2,684 $3,257 $3,778 $4,299 $4,397 $4,495 $4,592

O 13. Amember of my household has begun receiving, is no longer receiving, or had a change in amount of one of these types
of unearned income: Child Support, Alimony, Unemployment Benefits, SSI, Social Security, Veteran’s Benefits, Retirement
Benefits, Disability Benefits, or Adoption Subsidy. (Supporting documentation must be attached)

Person who receives
(or received income)

No longer Begun/Continues Amount Effective Date

Type of Income receiving Receiving Received of Receiving

O 14. Other (Explain):

| understand that adjustments may be made in my Child Care Assistance payments because of the above change(s) in my situation.
I understand that | will be notified in writing by DCFS if the change(s) affect my eligibility or the payment amount made by the Child
Care Assistance Program.

Signature: Date:
Address: Home Phone Number/Work Phone Number:
LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION + CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (CCAP) « REVISED MARCH 2018 3
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Error
Code

26

19

A0

A4

A6

A8

BF

BO

DC

DD

E4

E6

E8

EF

Error Message
displayed on
the POS Device

Child # Not
Found

System Error
Occurred

No Authorized
Units

No Desighee
Access

Case Closed

Check In Exists

Invalid Date

Backscan Error

Provider
Inactive

Check In Not
Found

Authorization
On Hold

TA#/Persontt
Not Found

Auth Not
Found

Overlapping
Care

POST CHECK IN/CHECK OUT MESSAGES

Explanation of Error

Incorrect child number entered

A system error occurred

There are no authorizations available for the child

The household designee has been set to ‘No Access’,
which means the household designee is no longer
authorized to check the child in or out of care.

The case has been closed.

Previous check in currently exist

The previous check in and previous check out
attempted was for a future date.

The previous check in or previous check out
transaction attempted is not within the 7-day time
period

The provider number associated with the POS

device has been inactivated by LDE Provider

Certification

1. Acheck outis attempted and an open check in
exists for the child for more than 24 hours OR

2. Acheck out is attempted and no check in has
been performed in the last 24 hours.

Transaction approved, however, the authorization
is on-hold with LDE CCAP and may restrict payment
of services to the provider if the issue regarding
the hold is not cleared.

The Time and Attendance Number/ Person
Number could not be found in the system.

A current authorization does not exist on the case
for the child.

A check in is being attempted between an existing
check in/ out span, creating an overlap in the care
dates and/or times.

What should the Parent/Provider Do

The provider can look the child # up using the
Provider Web Portal to ensure the parent enters
the correct child number.

Reference TOTS manual; contact TOTS helpline;
notify LDOE about issue.

The parent must contact their case worker.

This person may no longer check this particular
child in/out of care.

The parent must contact their case worker.

A check out must be performed before another
check in can be completed.

A check out must be performed before another
check in can be completed. If an open check in
exists within the backscan period, a previous check
out must be completed before another check in
can be completed.

Previous check ins and previous check outs must
be within the last 7-day period with day one being
the current day.

Previous check ins/ outs must be within the last
7-day period with day one being the current day.

The provider must call Provider Help Desk at:
225-342-1879.

1. A previous check out must be performed
before another check in can be completed.

2. A previous check in must be performed before
the child may be checked out.

The parent must contact their case worker.

The provider can look the TA/person # up on the
Provider Web Portal.

The parent must contact their case worker.

A check out must be done to match the “open”
check in.

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE



Description
Code Displayed on
POS Device
Transaction
b2 not found

B5 Void Ineligible

The transaction number attempting to be voided is
not found.

The transaction number attempting to be voided is
not an eligible transaction type.

TOTS POS VOID MESSAGES

Message Description What should the parent or provider do?

Check the Provider Web Portal to ensure that
attempted void transaction number is correct.

Previously voided transactions cannot be voided.

TOTS COMMUNICATION MESSAGES

The following error messages may be displayed before communication with the host if there are any errors from the POS device.

Messages

Waiting for Line Dialing

LOST COMM W/HOST

AUTO-SEND SAFS

BP — Host Time Out

Please Try Again

NOT AVAILABLE

NOT ALLOWED

OVER 7 DAYS OLD

NO HOST RESPONSE

NO SAF TO SETTLE

INVALID PASSWORD

INVALID DATE

INVALID TIME

FINGER IMAGE UPDATE FAILED

SEND VOID FAILED

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE

Description

Your phone line is busy or out of service.
The POS device is dialing phone to reach the main computer.

The POS device has lost the connection with the main computer and is not receiving a response.
You should attempt the transaction again. If the problem persists, contact the Provider Help Desk
at 225-342-1879.

The POS device has started a regular process of sending stored transactions, if any, to the host for
processing.

The POS device has lost the connection with the main computer because of bad telephone line
or internet connection. You should attempt the transaction again. If the problem persists, contact
the Provider Help Desk at 225-342-1879.

There was a mistake made when the information was entered. Re-enter the information.

The selection you made is not available.

You are not authorized to do the selected transaction.

The 7-day limit for entering transactions has expired.

The POS device could not receive a response from the main computer.

The system tried to complete a Store and Forward transaction but there was no information to
process.

You put in an incorrect or invalid password.

You have entered the date in an invalid format.

You have entered the time in an invalid format.

The POS device was unable to retrieve updated finger images.

The POS device was unable to send the void transaction.
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FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) General Information for Households

1. What s the status of my case?

Please contact the Department at 1.877.453.2721. You can also create an account and check the status by logging
into Café: https://cafe-cp.doe.louisiana.gov/edselfservice/.

2. How do I locate a child care provider?
Contact the Child Care Resource and Referral Agency for your parish. See the map here.

Check the early learning center’s licensing report here.

3. How do | know that my verification was received?

Please contact the Department at 1.877.453.2721 or LDECCAP@Ia.gov.

4. | want to close my case. What do | need to do?
Provide a written statement requesting to close case or complete a Change Report in Café. You may also contact the
Department at 1.877.453.2721.
5. 1 want to change child care providers. What do | need to do?
The department will need verification that the balance owed to your current provider is paid with a zero balance
remaining. The new provider must complete a Rate and Availability Verification form and both forms must be
returned to the department. The department will inform you if and when you are approved to change providers.
6. What changes must | report?
A household must report the following within 10 days:
= Change of residence
= Change in household composition
= Change of child care provider
= Change in the location of where care is provided
= Change in the number of days or hours that the child is in care
= The beginning or ending of a disability
= A child receiving child care benefits moves out of the home or is no longer in the provider’s care
= Change in employment, including an interruption for at least 6 weeks
= Change in employer or change in the number of hours worked

= Change in the amount of the household’s gross monthly income of more than $100 in earned income or $50 in
unearned income

= Change in job training or educational program, including an interruption for at least 6 weeks

= Change in the number of hours of attendance

CCAP - General Information FAQs 1
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My case closed because | did not send my redetermination form back by the due date. Do | have to reapply?

If you did not send the redetermination form by the due date, but the form is received or postmarked before close
of business on the last day of your certification period and all verification is included, then that form can be used to
determine your eligibility for continued assistance.

If the form is received, but not all required verification is attached, the Department will send you a request for the
missing verification. If the verification is received by the last day of your certification period, and you remain eligible,
the case will be certified without you losing CCAP.

If the verification is not received by the last day of your certification period, your case will be closed.

If this verification is received within 30 days after the end of your certification, eligibility will be determined using
the form submitted, but the application date will be the date that all verification was received.

8. What is TOTS?
TOTS stands for Tracking of Time Services. TOTS is the electronic time and attendance process used to track the
time children spend with providers. Children who participate in the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) must be
checked in and out each day using the TOTS machine. Payments to the child care providers are based on the
attendance data from TOTS. If the provider is having issues with their TOTS machine, please see TOTS Error Codes
within TOTS manual or contact TOTS Helpline at 1-888-281-0326.
Each household receiving CCAP must be finger imaged to use TOTS.

9. Where do | get my finger scanned?
Every community will have at least one TOTS machine at specified locations. To view the list of locations, click here.
Each household receiving CCAP must be finger scanned to use TOTS.

10. Will my case close if my provider loses their license?
If your provider loses their license, you will be required to select another qualified provider. If you do not select
another provider by the deadline given by your case analyst, your case will close.
If you need to find a new provider, contact the Child Care Resource and Referral Agency for your parish. See the map
here.

11. Who can get case specific information?
Any active household member can receive case specific information.

12. How can | get a birth certificate?
You should contact your local health unit for information on how to obtain a birth certificate. You can get further
information at the Louisiana Vital Records and Statistics website at www.dhh.louisiana.gov.

13. How can | get a social security card?
You would need to contact the Social Security Administration for a card or verification of your social security
number.

CCAP - General Information FAQs 2
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14. How do | report suspected fraud?

Please contact the department at 1.877.453.2721 if you suspect that a parent or a child care provider are misusing
child care subsidy benefits by:

Clearly submitting false or altered documents, records or information
Decisively making a false or misleading statement
Deliberately misrepresenting, concealing, or withholding relevant facts

Not including the accurate number of household members on application, change report or redetermination
application

Deliberately omitting legal spouse, non-legal spouse, or the child’s other parent residing with the family
Incorrect signature on a wage verification form, school verification letter, or employment letter

Tampering with check stubs or any official record: shot record, identification, school records, custody records,
court order, etc.

Not reporting all unearned income received by the household. Deliberately omitting income sources, such as:
Social Security Income, voluntary child support, court ordered child support, alimony, veteran’s benefits, military
compensation or other disability benefits.

Tampering with earned income amounts or dates on check stubs or a wage verification form, including omitting
tips or overtime amounts

Altering hours on employment schedules or school training schedules

Any additional fraudulent activities

CCAP - General Information FAQs 3
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FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Application Process for Households

1. How do I apply for Child Care Assistance (CCAP)?

There are several ways you may obtain an application to apply for child care assistance. The fastest way to apply for
child care assistance is online. You may visit our website here to apply for CCAP.

If you do not have access to the internet, you can visit a local library for computer access or the Department can
mail you an application.

You can fax the application to 225-376-6060 or mail the CCAP application to:
Department of Education
CCAP Household Eligibility
P. 0. Box 260037
Baton Rouge, LA 70826
2. What are the eligibility requirements for the Child Care Assistance Program?
The household must need care for a child under age 13, or a child with disabilities under the age of 18.

The household must be working or attending school or training a minimum of 20 hours per week.

Households must be a US citizen or an eligible alien, residing in the state of Louisiana, and must meet the gross
income eligibility standards for their household size:

2 persons-$2403 | 4 persons-$3257 | 6 persons-$4299 | 8 persons-$4495

3 persons-$2684 | 5 persons-$3778 | 7 persons-$4397 | 9 persons-$4592

3. What is the maximum income allowed for my household size?

The monthly gross income eligibility standards for households are identified below and they can be located on our
website here.

2 persons-$2403 | 4 persons-$3257 | 6 persons-$4299 | 8 persons-$4495

3 persons-$2684 | 5 persons-$3778 | 7 persons-$4397 9 persons-$4592

CCAP Application Process FAQs 1
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4. What are the types of child care providers that are eligible for payment through the Child Care Assistance
Program?

There are five types of child care providers eligible to serve CCAP children.

1. Early Learning Centers (Type lll): serves seven or more children unrelated to the owner and must be licensed by
the department.

2. Family Child Care Provider: provides care in the provider's home. A Family Child Care provider must care for no
more than six children, including the provider's own children, and any other children living at the residence who
are under age 13, or age 13 through 17 with special needs.

3. In Home Provider: only provides care for children who live at the residence.

4. School Child Care Provider: public and nonpublic schools that operate pre-kindergarten, before- and after-
school programs, and summer programs.

5. Military Child Care Center: a center licensed by the Department of Defense.

5. What verification will be needed to process my application for Child Care Assistance?
Please review the application checklist here.
You will need to provide:
e proof of age for each child under age 18,
e proof of immunization for each child needing care,
e verification of all income for the household, and
e verification of work, school, or job training hours for each adult household member.
Although social security numbers are not required by law to be eligible for CCAP, it will expedite the application
process if they are provided.
6. When can | bring my child to the child care provider?

You and your selected provider will receive a letter from the Department notifying you both of the maximum amount
that the Department will pay and the effective date that payments will begin for each eligible child.

If you choose to bring your child to the provider prior to this date, you will be responsible for all charges and
payments.

7. Does my child have to go to a child care center for me to be eligible to apply for child care assistance?
You may apply for child care assistance at any time, but your case cannot be certified unless you have selected an
eligible provider. See question 4 for eligible provider types.

CCAP Application Process FAQs 2
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8. Who must be included on my application?

The following individuals who live together must be included in the Child Care Assistance household:

a.

the head of household

b. the head of household’s legal or non-legal spouse (including a disabled adult parent who is unable to care for

him/herself and for their children who are in need of care as verified by a doctor’s statement)

all children under the age of 18 who are dependent on the head of household and their legal or non-legal spouse
including foster children

d. the minor unmarried parent who is not legally emancipated

e. the minor unmarried parent’s children

9. How long will it take to process my application?
Eligibility will be determined within 30 days of your application date. There are no emergency benefits available.
10. Can I get help with child care while I look for work?
CCAP is only available for those attending school or training or working. However, if you are a Strategies to Empower
People Program (STEP) participant, please contact your STEP worker to find out. If you would like more information
on this program please click here.
11. Where can | get my finger scanned?
Please visit one of the locations on this listing to get the required finger image scan
12. What will happen if | do not complete the finger scans?
The department cannot certify the application until the finger image is complete.
13. Are finger scans needed for all types of child care providers?
No, only for a Type Il early learning center, a family child care provider, and a military child care center.
14. What is a Household Designee?
A household designee is an adult who is designated in writing by the CCAP Head of Household to drop-off and /or
pick-up the child or children from an authorized CCAP provider.
In the case of an In-Home provider, this is the person to whom the provider may release the child or children when
the provider leaves the home.
CCAP Application Process FAQs 3
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Overview of Wait List for Child Care Assistance in Louisiana

Summary:

e The Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) is a federally-funded program that enables Louisiana parents to work or
attend school by helping them afford child care. Families who can place their children in stable, high quality care are
more likely to be successful in work or school.

e  CCAP currently serves more than 17,000 Louisiana children with working parents or parents in school. Due to limited
funding, Louisiana will establish a wait list for families as of July 1, 2017.

e Applications received on or after July 1, 2017, will be screened for eligibility and, if eligible, placed on the wait list
until enrollment slots or additional funds are available.

e Families currently receiving CCAP will not be placed on the wait list when asked to re-certify their eligibility.

e Children who are experiencing homelessness, children of families participating in STEP or Early Head Start-Child Care
Partnerships, children in foster care or children requiring special needs care will be immediately eligible and will not
be placed on the wait list.

Background:
e Atits peak, CCAP in Louisiana served nearly 40,000 families. Reductions in funding and more stringent eligibility have
since decreased participation by more than half. Since 2015, the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
(BESE), in collaboration with the Early Childhood Advisory Council, have increased funding and eligibility in order to
serve more working families.
e Having a wait list is not unusual. Presently, at least 20 states, not including Louisiana, have a wait list or are no longer
taking new applicants.

How the Wait List Works:

e Prior to June 30, 2017, there will be no changes for families that apply. Complete applications received by 11:59 p.m.
on June 30, 2017 will be processed and, if eligible, families will be able to participate in CCAP.

e AsoflJuly 1, 2017 families will be notified of the wait list when applying online or on paper.

o Households will only be placed on the wait list once they submit a complete application and are determined eligible.

e The wait list will be a statewide wait list and applications will be prioritized by date the application was received by
the Department.

e When funding becomes available the waitlisted household will be notified by phone, mail, and email.

e If funding becomes available, the waitlisted family may be required to submit additional verification information if
they have been on the wait list for more than 30 days.

e Eligible households may be placed on the wait list for up to one year. After one year of being on the wait list, families
will need to reapply. Households will be provided notice and will be directed to reapply if they still need assistance.

e Families will be provided notice 30 days in advance of being purged and will be directed to reapply if they still need
assistance

Supporting the Field:

e Updated information about the CCAP Wait List will be posted on the Department’s website at
http://www.louisianabelieves.com/early-childhood/child-care-assistance-program. Information provided on the
site will include information for families, FAQs, and the number of active waiting list households per parish and
statewide.

e The Department will work closely with Lead Agencies and Resource and Referral Agencies to support families to
identify alternative options if available.

o The Department will also work closely with the Early Childhood Advisory Council and partners in the field to
communicate updates on the wait list.

e  For additional information or questions, please contact the Department at 1-877-453-2721 or email Ideccap@la.gov.
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| Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) in Louisiana

)

The Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) is a federally-funded program that enables

Louisiana parents to work or attend school by helping them afford child care.

* At its peak, CCAP in Louisiana served nearly 40,000 children. Reductions in funding
and more stringent eligibility criteria decreased participation by more than 50% from
2012 to 2015.

* Since 2015, the State Board, in collaboration with their Early Childhood Advisory
Council, has increased payment rates, reduced co-pays and adopted more flexible
eligibility criteria in order to serve more working families.

* The Louisiana economy continues to improve, with more families working and lower
unemployment.

* CCAP currently serves nearly 18,000 Louisiana children whose parents are working or
are in school.

Families that are able to place their children in stable, high quality care are more likely
to be successful in work or school.

e I I e )
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~ Louisiana Will Establish Wait List for CCAP

Due to limited funding, Louisiana will establish a statewide wait list for eligible families

as of July 1, 2017.

* Applications received on or after July 1, 2017, will be screened for eligibility and, if
eligible, placed on the wait list until funds are available.

* Families currently receiving CCAP will not be placed on the wait list when it is time to
re-certify their eligibility. They will continue to receive services if eligible.

* Children who are experiencing homelessness, children of families participating in STEP
or Early Head Start-Child Care Partnerships, children in foster care and special needs
children, if eligible, will not be placed on the wait list.

Having a wait list is not unusual. Currently, at least 20 states, not including Louisiana,

have a wait list or are no longer taking new applications.

Louistana Believes

| How the CCAP Wait List Will Work

The statewide wait list will prioritize applications by the date the application was

received by the Department.

* From Implementation through June 30, 2017, there were no changes for families that
applied. Complete applications received by 11:59 p.m. on June 30, 2017, were
processed and, if eligible, families were able to participate in CCAP.

e AsoflJuly 1, 2017, families were notified of the wait list via the Louisiana Believes
website when applying online or by mail when using a paper application.

* Families will be placed on the wait list if they submit a complete application and are
determined eligible.

Loulsiana Believes
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Eligible families may remain on the statewide wait list for up to one year before
having to reapply for assistance.

* When funding becomes available, the families at the top of the wait list will be notified
by phone, mail and email.

* When notified that funding is available, the family may be required to submit
additional eligibility verification information if they have been on the wait list for more
than 30 days.

* Families will be removed from the wait list after one year but will be provided 30 days
notice before being removed and will be directed to reapply if they still need
assistance.

Louistana Believes

]

The Department will provide support to the field in the days leading up to
implementation of the statewide wait list and afterward.

* Updated information about the wait list will be posted on the Department’s website at
http://www.louisianabelieves.com/early-childhood/child-care-assistance-program.

* Information provided on the website will include information, FAQs, and a one page
guide for impacted families.

* The Department will work closely with Lead Agencies and Resource and Referral
agencies to distribute information and guidance to families and to support them in
identifying available alternative care options.

* The Department will also work closely with the Early Childhood Advisory Council and
partners in the field to publish wait list statistics (statewide and by parish) and to
communicate updates about the wait list.

Loulsiana Believes
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While You Wait:
A Resource Checklist for Families on the Child Care Assistance Program Wait List

o Keep your contact information current. The Department needs to be able to contact you once funding
becomes available. If you move or change your email or phone number, please let us know. Contact your analyst
or call center (1-877-453-2721 or |deccap@Ia.gov) and they will help you complete a Report of Changes form
(CCAP 10).

o Have the required child care assistance eligibility documents at all times. When funding becomes available,
the Department may need to review updated documentation of your eligibility. Please keep the following
eligibility documents on hand at all times:

e last 4 consecutive check stubs (current within 45 days)

e unearned income (if applicable)

e detailed school schedule (if applicable)

e birth certificate(s) for all children in the household

e social security cards for all household members (optional)

e updated immunizations for your child(ren)

o Find out if there are other early childhood options in your community. Contact your local Early Childhood
Community Network lead agency to learn more about other available publicly funded early childhood options,
to understand what you may be eligible for and how enrollment works. Contact the Call Center to find out the
contact information for the Lead Agency in your area.

O Find out if there are other resources in your community. Contact your local Resource and Referral agency
for information about community assistance programs. Contact the Call Center (1-877-453-2721 or
Ideccap@la.gov) to obtain the contact information for the Resource and Referral Agency in your area. Resource
and Referral Agencies can:

provide assistance with completing child care application

assist with finding the right child care setting for your child

aid with finding help to pay for child care

connect parents with the local Head Start/Early Head program

o Check to see if you are eligible for other types of assistance programs. If you are eligible for CCAP, you may
be eligible for other programs that could help you free up money in your budget. Consider the following:

1. SNAP, STEP/FITAP, TANF — 1-888-LAHELPU (1-888-524-3578)
2. LIHEAP - 1-888-454-2001
3. MEDICAID — 1-888-342-6207

o Talk with your present child care program(s). If you are currently enrolled or have a preferred program, have
a conversation with the Director about what’s going on so they are fully aware of your situation. The Director
may offer other options that can assist you and your family.
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Child Care Assistance Program Wait List FAQs
1. Why are families being placed on the Child Care Assistance Program Wait List?

Since 2015, the BESE Board, in collaboration with the Early Childhood Advisory Council, has increased payment rates,
reduced co-pays and adopted more flexible eligibility criteria in order to serve more working families. With the recent
changes in rates and eligibility, increased participation in CCAP has occurred with more than 16,800 children served in
April 2017. Also Louisiana’s economy continues to improve, with more families working and needing CCAP services. The
number of families who have applied and are eligible for the program is greater than the amount of funds available to
serve families. The wait list is established so eligible families can access slots as soon as funding is available again.

2. What does a family need to do to be placed on the Wait List?

Families will be placed on the wait list if they submit a complete application with all documentation and are determined
eligible.

As of July 1, 2017, families will be notified of the wait list via the Louisiana Believes website when applying online or by
mail when using a paper application.

3. Is there a limit to the number of families that can be placed on the Wait List?

Not at this time. All eligible families will be added to the list on a continuing basis.

4, How long will families remain on the Wait List?

Eligible families may remain on the statewide wait list for up to one year before having to reapply for assistance.

5. Are families notified of their position on the Wait List?

No. When funding becomes available, the families at the top of the wait list will be notified by phone, mail and email.
6. Will families receive a follow up letter after waiting 30 or more days on the Wait List?

No. When notified that funding is available, the family may be required to submit additional eligibility verification
information if they have been on the wait list for more than 30 days.

7. What verification documents are needed to be removed from the Wait List?

If it has been 30 days or more since an applicant was placed on the wait list and funds are available, the family will be
required to provide updated verification of their household before they can be certified for Child Care Assistance.
Required verification may include, but not limited to, income verification such as check stubs, Rate and Availability
Form(s) 7B, change of address (if applicable), changes to educational and/or training status (if applicable), etc.

8. How long does the family have to return the requested verifications once notified?

The requested verification must be returned within 10 business days of the date on the notice.
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9. What happens if the requested verification is not returned within 10 business days on the date of the notice?

If requested verifications are not returned within 10 days from the date on the notice, the family must reapply and
placed back on the list if eligible.

10. When it is time for a family’s eligibility to be redetermined, will they be placed on the Wait List?

Families currently receiving CCAP will not be placed on the wait list when it is time to re-certify their eligibility. They will
continue to receive services if eligible.

11. Are any families exempt from the Wait List?

Children who are experiencing homelessness, children of families participating in STEP or Early Head Start-Child Care
Partnerships, children in foster care and special needs children, if eligible, will not be placed on the wait list.

12. What happens if funds are not available and exempt families continue to apply?
The Department will manage funds so that families exempt from the wait list will receive services.
13. When are families removed from the Wait List?

Families will be removed from the wait list when funding becomes available or after one year. Families will be provided
30 days’ notice before being removed and will be directed to reapply if they still need assistance.

14. When funds become available, how long does a family have to find a child care facility?

The family has 30 days to enroll their child in a child care facility or they will have to reapply for eligibility and the funds
will be available for the next family on the list.

15. What if there is not an opening with the eligible family’s preferred child care once they are notified that funds
are available?

CCAP staff will provide the eligible family with information about other child care options that are close by. When an
opening becomes available at the family’s first choice, they may submit a Change form (CCAP10) to attend.

16. How do | report household changes such as an increase/decrease in household income and/or members while
on the Wait List? Will | need to reapply?

While on the wait list, families will only need to report updated contact information such as address, phone number(s),
and email addresses. All other changes will be updated once they are notified they are being removed from the list.

17. If an eligible family enrolls their child with a qualified CCAP provider while on the Wait List, will the provider
be reimbursed for the time the family is on the list?

No. The Child Care Assistance Program is not responsible for the cost of care while an eligible family is on the list.

For additional information or questions, please contact the Department at 1-877-453-2721 or email Ideccap@Ia.gov.
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Child Care Assistance Program
An Improved Application Process

The Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) application process will be updated on

January 21, 2018 . The update is aimed at making the process more transparent
and efficient for families.

* Presently, additional documentation must be requested for 80% of CCAP
applications.

* Requesting and receiving documents using the US Postal Service delays application
processing time. It also causes inconvenience and hardships for clients and
providers.

* When all documents are submitted with the initial application, processing time can
be significantly shortened.

* When families receive an eligibility determination in less than 30 days, they can be
more productive in work, school, or in securing alternative affordable high quality
childcare if they do not qualify for CCAP.

The Department is working hard to ensure quick and accurate processing of all
CCAP applications.

Louisiana Believes

Using the Updated CCAP Application Process

The CAFE Portal will not allow the CCAP application to be submitted without
verification documents for each required field.

* [f all required verification documents are submitted, the application will be
considered complete and will be processed within 30 days.

* If all required information is not submitted, the application will be marked as
incomplete or awaiting verification.

* During the first month of the updated process, between January 29t and
February 28, CCAP analysts will make every effort to contact applicant clients with
missing documentation to ensure they understand the process.

LDE/CCAP staff will work to help providers and families to transition through this

process and also cut processing time.
- 10— s 4

Louisiana Believes
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- Application Status Terms and Definitions.

e -

Application statuses depending on whether the required and correct verification

documents were received with the application.

Incomplete Application - The status assigned to the CCAP application when the client
does not provide the verification required to determine eligibility.

Example: Application received, but verification of age and Employment and Training
were not submitted.

Awaiting Verification - The status assigned to the CCAP application when additional
verification has been requested from the head of household because the documents
submitted did not meet the requirements.

Example: The client submitted an application with check stubs, but check stubs were

not within the 45 day timeframe.

Complete Application- The status assigned to the CCAP Application once the
application has been received with all required documents.
Example: The client submitted all required and needed verification for processing.

[ —————— . =S =

Louisiana Believes

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRANM PROVIDER GUIDE




REPARTMENT of ® ¢
EDUCATION

louistana Believes 8’@8"%&[ el

Child Care Assistance Complete Application Process

Summary:

e The Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) is a federally-funded program that enables Louisiana parents to work
or attend school by helping them afford child care. Families who place their children in stable, high quality care
are more likely to be successful in school or at work.

e LDE/CCAP staff has worked directly with stakeholders to determine and eliminate challenges to the CCAP
application process. LDE understands the importance of providing services to children of Louisiana at a very
young age and ensuring all families have access to CCAP, and has implemented a simplified application process.

e The new application and submission process ensures eligibility determining information is submitted with the
initial application. This enables analyst to process the application more timely and thoroughly and ensures a
quicker response time for the family and provider.

Background:

e The LDE/CCAP program addresses 80% of applications that are not accompanied by eligibility determining
documentation

e Analyst must initiate a CCAP 14 or a request for the required documentation by mail and wait for a response.
This process slows down processing.

How the Complete Application Will Work:

e  Beginning 01/29/2018 the initial application submission will prompt applicants to complete a CCAP application
and upload verification documents using the CAFE portal prior to pressing submit.

e Applicants will utilize Internet Explorer and additional software to access CAFE and submit the application.

e Documents such as the Rate and Availability form (CCAP 7B) and the Household Designee Forms (1HD and 2 HD)
will now be included within the new application process. There will be no need to complete a separate form.

Next Steps:

e In partnership with LDE and as a liaison for children and families, we encourage providers to become familiar
with this process. A webinar will be held on 01/29/2018 to thoroughly explain the process, benefits, next steps,
and effective date for the new application and submission process.

Supporting the Field:

e Updated information about the new application and submission process will be posted on the LDE’s website at
http://www.louisianabelieves.com/. Information provided on the site will include information for families, FAQs,
and webinar link.

o LDE will work closely with Lead Agencies and Resource and Referral Agencies to support families.

e LDE will also work closely with the Early Childhood Advisory Council and partners in the field to communicate
updates on the new application and submission process.

e For additional information or questions, please contact |deccap@l|a.gov.
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Child Care Assistance New Application Submission Process FAQs

1. How is the new application submission process different? What is the complete application
process?

It is an improved way to process applications more efficiently, cutting down processing
time, and creating a one stop shop by receiving the CCAP application and all required
supporting documentation. For a comprehensive list of required supporting
documentation please review our CCAP Checklist.

The new process also eliminates the need for families to complete additional forms that
may have been completed in the past. Families are now required to fill in section 3 on
the CCAP-2 application, stating where they would like to send their child(ren) to receive
child care services. It also allows them to enter who will be assisting them in dropping
off and picking up their child(ren).

2. How can | submit a Child Care Assistance (CCAP) application?

CCAP Applications can still be completed online via CAFE or printed out for completion
via www.louisianabelieves.com

3. What is considered a complete application?

An application is deemed complete when all mandatory fields on the application are
answered and all supporting verification needed to make an eligibility decision is
submitted. For a comprehensive list of required supporting documentation please
review our CCAP Checklist.

4. Is it possible to retrieve a check list of verification to be submitted with the application?

A checklist is provided via CAFE prior to starting the application and the checklist is also
provided on the CCAP website online via www.louisianabelieves.com

5. Are there any changes with the income requirements?

The new income requirements are stated below:

2 PERSONS
$2,403

3 PERSONS
$2,684

4 PERSONS
$3,257

5 PERSONS
$3,778

6 PERSONS
$4,299

7 PERSONS
$4,397

8 PERSONS
$4,495

9 PERSONS
$4,592
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6. Dol need to get my finger imaged at a local TOTS location before | am considered Eligible for
CCAP?
e If the participant is certified and not being added the wait list, then they will need to

complete the finger image before any payments will be made to the child care provider
where their child is or will be attending. However, if the participant is being placed on
the wait list they will not need to get their finger imaged until they are notified of
removal. The CCAP Request letter (CCAP 14) will also remind participants to complete
the finger image only if they are not being placed on the wait list.

7. How long will it take to receive the eligibility determination for my application?
e Applications will follow the same process as before allowing 30 days for processing.

8. What if | am missing supporting documentation?
e The CAFE portal will not allow an application to be considered complete or allow the
participant to submit unless all supporting documents are uploaded with the
application.

9. Should | complete an application while the wait list is in effect?
e Participants should apply if they need child care assistance. If funding becomes available
and the applicant has completed an application they may begin receiving services.
Applicants will be removed and receive services based on their application date.

10. What special populations are exempt from the wait list?
e Homeless families, Early Head Start Partnerships, Family Independence Temporary
Assistance Program /Strategies To Empower People, Special Needs, and
Redetermination cases are not placed on the wait list.

11. Will CCAP back pay for the time period the participant is on the wait list?
e No. The Child Care Assistance Program will not cover financial accounts acquired during
the participant’s time on the wait list. Once the participant is removed from the wait list
and authorizations are entered, only then will payments begin.

12. What categorizes my child as special needs?
e If the participant has a child in the household that needs care and is disabled, receives
SSI (Supplemental Security Income), has an IEP (Individualized Education Program Plan),
and/or a IFSP (Individualized Family Service Plan)
13. How do | verify my IFSP, IEP and/or SSI?
e Proof of verification can be uploaded via CAFE portal within the application process or
mailed in if using a paper application.

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM PROVIDER GUIDE
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14. What changes am | required to report as a Child Care Assistance participant?

Change in Address

Change in Members of my Household, including anyone who moves in or out of the
house

Change in employment, including an interruption for at least three weeks, a change of
employer, or a change in the number of hours worked

Change in income if household’s gross monthly income exceeds the CCAP income chart
based on my household size

Change in job training or educational program, including an interruption for at least
three weeks, a change of programs, or a change in the number of hours of attendance
Change in Child Care Providers or Provider Type

Change in the location where care is being provided

My child care provider moves in with me, or | move in with my child care provider, or we
begin sharing the same mailing address (with the exception of a post office box)

Change in Days or Hours Child(ren) are in the child care provider’s care

Beginning or ending of disability

15. How do | report any changes to my CCAP application after | have been certified?

Participants will need to submit a change request via the CAFE portal or fill out and mail
the CCAP 10 (Report of Changes Form) to LDOE. This form is located on
www.louisianabelieves.com

16. If the participant completed a change request will that change the application date?

No. The participant’s application date will reflect the date received by the Department.

17. How will the participant know which provider to choose?

Participants can utilize the School and Center finder via www.louisianaschools.com to

locate a child care provider and receive helpful information about the Louisiana
Performance Profile rating and the facility contact information. If assistance is needed to
determine the best solution for your family you should contact your local child care
resource and referral agency.

18. Will | be allowed to identify who my Household Designees are within the application?

46

Yes. The participant may authorize up to three additional household designees, not
including the head of household, to check the child(ren) in and out of child care facility
using the TOTS machine.
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FIND A SCHOOL OR CENTER:

APPLY FOR CCAP:

CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM WEBSITE:
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