

## **Louisiana Literacy Advisory Commission (LLAC)**

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 10:00 a.m.

Livestream

## **Commission Members**

Co-Chairs, DeJunne' Clark Jackson and Janee' Butler

Andromeda Cartwright
Preston Castille
Dr. Jenna Chiasson
Dr. Susannah Craig

Dr. Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell
Michael Faulk
Rep. Jason Hughes
Mary Beth Hughes

Kristin Lyons D'Shay Oaks Caroline Roemer Stephen Swiber

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of LDOE, please notify Dr. Phaedra Early via email at <a href="mailto:phaedra.early@la.gov">phaedra.early@la.gov</a>, five business days prior to the public meeting.

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held March 4, 2024
- IV. Consideration of an update report regarding the 2024 Spring Reading Report
- V. Consideration of an update report regarding the Louisiana Comprehensive Literacy Plan
- VI. Consideration of an update report regarding Act 422: Third Grade Retention Guidance