LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Early Literacy Commission



Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 September 13, 2022 12:00 p.m.

Livestream Link: https://livestream.com/accounts/1250765/events/10592984

Commission Members

Elizabeth Angel Mattilyn Karst Shanna Beber Dr. Heather Laine Stacey Breaud Dr. Kim McAlister Janee' Butler Dr. Ken Oertling Dr. Jenna Chiasson Karen Robertson Dr. Susannah Craig Dr. Libbie Sonnier Dr. Michelle DeMeulenaere Dr. Shalanda Stanley Tara Emery Dr. Alyson Theriot Dr. Debra Jo Hailey Monica Waasdorp DeJunne' Clark Jackson Dr. Melanie Washington Dr. Arthur Joffrion Ada Webre

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of minutes from June 30, 2022
- IV. Consideration of proposed revision to Bulletin 741 Louisiana Handbook for School
 Administrators and Bulletin 1566 Pupil Progression Policies and Procedures in response to Act
 520 of the 2022 Regular Legislative Session
- V. Consideration of an update regarding ELC recommendations

NOTICE: In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance at this meeting, please contact Dr. Phaedra Early (phaedra.early@la.gov) at least three business days in advance of the meeting describing the assistance that is needed.