

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Early Literacy Commission

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 November 17, 2020 12:00 p.m.

Commission Members

Christal Aguillard Melissa Anders Jennifer Barnes Cade Brumley Kim Canezaro Susannah Craig Zanovia Curtis Holly Damico Tori Flint Carolyn Gore Debra Jo Hailey Gwen Hamilton Richard Hartley

Sandy Holloway Dana Hunter Chanda Johnson DeJunne' Clark Jackson Arthur Joffrion Alana Mangham .Kim McAlister Brandie McNabb Larkin Page Dana Perilloux Libbie Sonnier John Wyble

Agenda

- I. Welcome
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Minutes from October 15, 2020 Early Literacy Commission meeting
- IV. Consideration of revisions to Bulletin 1903, Regulations and Guidelines for Education of Dyslexic Students
- V. Consideration of an update on Instructional Materials and Intervention Materials
- VI. Consideration of an update on School System and School Leadership
- VII. Consideration of Teacher Preparation and Professional Growth
- VIII. Consideration of Progress Monitoring