## LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Early Literacy Commission



## Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 November 29, 2022 12:30 p.m.

Livestream Link: https://livestream.com/accounts/1250765/events/10592989

## **Commission Members**

Elizabeth Angel Mattilyn Karst Shanna Beber Dr. Heather Laine Stacey Breaud Dr. Kim McAlister Janee' Butler Dr. Ken Oertling Dr. Jenna Chiasson Karen Robertson Dr. Libbie Sonnier Dr. Susannah Craig Dr. Michelle DeMeulenaere Dr. Shalanda Stanley Tara Emery Dr. Alyson Theriot Dr. Debra Jo Hailey Monica Waasdorp DeJunne' Clark Jackson Dr. Melanie Washington Dr. Arthur Joffrion Ada Webre

## Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of minutes from October 20, 2022
- IV. Consideration of an Update on Fall Reading Report
- V. Consideration of an Approval of the Early Literacy Commission Report

**NOTICE:** In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance at this meeting, please contact Dr. Phaedra Early (<a href="mailto:phaedra.early@la.gov">phaedra.early@la.gov</a>) at least three business days in advance of the meeting describing the assistance that is needed.