



Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 February 15, 2022 12:00 p.m.

Commission Members

Shanna Beber
Cindy Bishop
Stacey Breaud
Dr. Jenna Chiasson
Dr. Susannah Craig
Dr. Michelle DeMeulenaere
Dr. Debra Jo Hailey
Dr. Lacy Hitt
DeJunne' Clark Jackson
Dr. Tyre' Jenkins
Dr. Arthur Joffrion
Mattilyn Karst

Dr. Kim McAlister
Dr. Ken Oertling
Karen Robertson
Dr. Libbie Sonnier
Dr. Shalanda Stanley
Dr. Alyson Theriot
Stacey Thielman
Monica Waasdorp
Dr. Melanie Washington
Ada Webre
Jayla Williams

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of minutes from December 08, 2021
- IV. Consideration of an update on the 2021 Fall Reading Report
- V. Consideration of proposed revision to Bulletin 741 Louisiana Handbook for School
 Administrators and Bulletin 1566 Pupil Progression Policies and Procedures in response to Acts
 438 and 108 of the 2021 Regular Legislative Session
- VI. Consideration of an update on recommendation progress
- VII. Public Comment
- VIII. Adjournment

NOTICE: In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance at this meeting, please contact Dr. Phaedra Early (phaedra.early@la.gov) at least three business days in advance of the meeting describing the assistance that is needed.