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How to Apply for an Initial License or Change in Ownership

1. Create an account in CAFE if you do not already have an LDE Provider CAFE Account. Complete an online
application.

2. Upload documentation of satisfactory Criminal Background Checks for all owners, directors, and director
designees each center via CAFE.

Pay the initial $25 fee via CAFE. Additional capacity fees may be charged after the inspection.
15 or fewer children: $25

16-50 children: $100

51-100 children: $175

101 or more children: $250

Below are instructions for using CAFE. If you do not have a CAFE account, begin with Step 1. If you have a CAFE
account, navigate to CAFE, log in, and begin with Step 5.

1. Create a CAFE Account. Click the link in the red box.

The Provider Portal screen reader program of choice is Non Visual Desktop
Access (NVDA). Download the free software at NVDA Download.

PLEASE NOTE: JAVA, Adobe Reader, and WebTwain are needed to open and
complete PDF forms and upload documents in yvour Provider Portal account.
Download the latest versions at JAVA Download, Adobe Download, and

WebTwain Download.
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2. Click the Next button in the red box below.
Louisiana CAFE Provider Portal

Louisiana.gov > Department of Children and Family Services =

Lovisiana.gov > Department of Education =

(e 5% (v 3P (Faa ()

Are you in the right place?

If you already have a LA CAFE Provider online account, Click here to log into wour account

Getting Started

Befora you can begin using LA CAFE , you will need to create a secure account. Once you have created a secure account, you can:

+ Apply online for Licensing, CCAP Provider Certification, or to become a Foster Care/Adoptive Parent
s Renew your CCAP Provider Certification through a renewal or midpoint.

» Renew your License.

s Report changes.

s Upload necessary documents to earn/retain your Provider Certification/Licens=

s Check the status of an application/renewal/midpoint that you have recently submittad

s Wiew Payment Information

* View notifications that may remind you about important information relating to your accounts

* Update your online account information{password, pin, security questions, etc...)

wWhat happens next?

After you create a secure account, you will be taken to your personal account dashboard known as "My Account.” From here you can apply for a new License,
CCAP Provider Certifcation, or to become a Foster/Adoptive Parent. You can also check the status of an application you have recently submitted, continus
working en an application that you have saved, submit an application for renawals/midpoints, check your payment details, upload documents for review, and
updats your online account information.

Click on the "Next” button at the bottom of the screen to create an account and start using LA CAFE. If you already have a LA CAFE Provider account, clic
here to log into your account

i
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3. Complete Steps 1-4 for “Setting Up Your Account” and click “Create Account”.

Print g [ Help @[ Fm@

Thers are five steps to setting up a secure account. After completing the four steps on this page, you will be taken to ancther screen to setup your security

questions. Keep in mind that this is a secure website run by the State of Louisiana. By law, we must keep your informaticn private and secure.

Setting Up Your Account

If you already have a LA CAFE Provider online account, click here to log in. Some items have an asterisk (¥} next to them. You must fill these items in before
wou can create your account.

Step 1 : Your Personal Information

Please fill in your name and email address below.

We strongly suggest you provide an e-mail address so you will be able to recover your User ID if it is ever forgotten.
#* First Name: Middle Mame: * Last Name:

* Are you currenthy 2 Child Care Provider or do you intend to become a Child Care o v o »
Provider? == °

Emazil address:

Email notifications sre mandstory for all child cars providers.
# ywould you like to receive reminders by email when you have unresd it=ms in your

¥as Mo
CAFE Motifications folder? © =

Step 2: User ID, Password, and PIN

To log in to your account, you will need to create = user ID and password. For both of these. you should choose something that's easy for you to remember but
hard for other pecple to guass.

Keep in mind that you will need your PIN when electronis signing hing you
a safe place.

it. So it's a good idea to write this down and keep it in

Your User ID must be batween 8 and 64 characters long, include at least 1 letter, and
cannot contain bwo consecutive special characters. You can include letters, numbers, and
the following special characters ™_"."@"."-".

. and "."(underscore, at symbeol.hyphan,and * User ID:
period} when creating your User ID. We suggest using your email address so it will be sasy
to remember.

Password must be between 8 and 64 characters long and must contain at least ocne English

upper case character (A-Z).at least one English lower case character (a-z), and at least 1 # password: [ |
digit{0-3).

* Ra-ty)
Enter your password exactly as you entered it bafore. = [ |

passwords:

PIM must be 6 numbers. * PIN: [

Step 3 : Security Check

Bless= enter the letters and/or numbsrs you se= below. If you cannot tall what letters or numbers are being display=d, click on the “Try Ancther” button and the
systern will display new letbers snd/or numbars. If you ars using scresn readsr soffivars or cannct t=ll what the latters and/or numbsers sr=, you csn click on the

"Wision Impaired” button and the system will read them to you (plesse note: your computer must be able to play sound and your volume must be on for this to
weark).

&) Vision Impaired / Audio

.L 5 (=) Try Another
3NLy,

# Entar the letter and/or numbers you see above: [

Step 4: User Acceptance Agreement
CAFE Provider Portal Account User Agreement

Ganaral

The CAFE Provider Portal is offered to you, the user ("User”}, conditionally upon acceptance of the tarms and conditions herein, without modification. User
access and use of this site constitutes acceptance of these terms and conditions.

The Provider Portal is a State of Louisiana computer system, provided as a public service. The general public may use this system to conduct business with
the Stats. User agrees to usa this web site and Provider Portal as permitted by applicable local, state, and federal laws. User agrees, therefore, not to: 1)
knowingly and without authorization. alter, damage. or destroy the State’s or another user's computer system, network, software, program, documentation
or data contained therein; 2) usa this service to conduct or attempt to conduct business or sclicit the performance of any activity that is prohibited by law. s
In ?dltinn, taking any action which results in blocking access to this wabsite by other users will be deemed an unauthorized uss.

>

# [[1 please chack the box to lat us know that you have read and agread to Louisiana's User Accaptance Agreement abowa.

@Previous ] [Create Acoount]
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4. Answer all seven security questions with different answers and click “Submit”.

I 1LY

SERVIC

In the svent that you forget your password, you can recover your password by answering quastions known only to you.

Setup Your Security Questions and Answers

Please provid to the i below. Because the answers to these questions can be used to access your account. be sure to supply answers that are

not easy for cthers to guess or discover.

“ou must provide an answer for every guestion. Please keep in mind that you must provide a different answer for each question. If you forget your
password, you will need to supply answers to at least 2 of thass guestions to reset your password.

Once you have answered sach question. click on the "Submit” button at the bottom of the page. Please note that you will need to provide snswers to ALL
Questions befors you can continue.

If you click on the "Exit” button, you will be logged out and will need to answer the guesticns when you log back in before continuing.
* What is your mothers birth date? (ex. 07/26/1954)

* What are the last four numbers of your dri Ti /ID card 2

* what is the name of your f i i d friend?

* What is the first name of your maternal grandmother?

* wWhat city were you born in?

* what is your natural hair color?

* what are the last four digits of your phone number?

Submit

5. Click “My Applications” in the red box below.

Louisiana CAFE Provider Portal

ren and Farmiby Seri
Department of Education

My Account
.1" MyAccount Home Myaccount can help you manage yvour applications, Provider Profile information, and
| E“ _ wiew payments with just the click of a button. To start using MyAccount, select one

of the options listed below. Please note that if you hit the back button or refresh
S My Renewals and

Mig-Points
pprovuder Profile

button in your browser from this page, you may be logged ocut.

nts

© My Applications © My Renewals and Mid

L to become = CCAP
B\sniotincations s 2 a Submit an application for a Renewal or
= T eER w Midpoint for an existing Provider account.
D Report Changes become a Foster/Adoptive Parent.
£ DCES Placement
Providers |
a-jVEndsrs @ Provider Profile @ MNotifications
(2} Manage My Account Wiew your payments or submit an Emergency Check your notifications to view iImportant
Preparadness Plan. reminders related to your Provider account.

B Logout

@ Report Changes @ DCFS Placement Providers

Report Changes to your Provider account,
b o Dt Drepoatt forratiom, o chonge Submit an expenss reimbursement form or
w download a home evaluation form.

of Location notice, or an additional
Background Check.

© Vendors Account

Wiews or Update Referrals, or Submit an
inveice form

Change your passwerd, PIN , security
questions. and other account information.
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6. Click the green “Apply Now” button in the red box below.
Louisiana CAFE Provider Portal

Logged in as Prod | Logout

Department of Eduwcation

MyAccount

) submit an Application for Provider services

Click here or on the "Apply Mow” bution to submit an application for the following:

1:’ MyAccount Home

| s Child Care Assistance Program Provider{CCAP) Ap p Iy
» My Applications ® Licensing Now

% T —— » Foster/Adoptive Care
o -
ppmwder Brofile  Incomplete Applications(Applications you have started but not yet submitted)

If wou have started an application but have not yet submitted it, a "Continue" link will be displayed below. You can
”m click en that link to return to your application.

DRB ort Changes

() Please keep in mind that you must submit the application within 30 days. After 20 days, incomplete
W applications are deleted and you will need to start a new application.

QDCFS Placement

Providers | Application Type Submit By Date

a-]\-'endors You do not hawve any incomplete applications.

g Manage My Account
'j‘g' ) Submitted Application

E Logout The table below displays applications you have submitted. You can chack the status of a application submitted in

the past 120 days by clicking on the "Wiew Status" link. You can also view uploaded documents for any application
shown below. To upload additional documents for a submitted application, first click the "Wiew Status" link in the
table below for the application you wish to upload a document to.

_ _ _ _ _ Application
Application # Submit Date Application Type

Application Status

Summany

You do not hawve any applications submitted in the past 2 years.

Keap in mind that you'll need to have a program called Adobe Acrobat Reader to s== and print the summaries. If
wou don't hawe this program on your computer, you may install it for free by clicking on the button belowa:

F

Adol

Back to MyAwount] [ Apply Now ]
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7. Inthe “LDE Licensing Application” section, click “Click here to complete an LDE Licensing Application” in the red
box below.

Louisiana CAFE Provider Portal Logged in as Prod | Logout

ow > Department of Children and Fami
. gov Department of Educe

MyAccount

f’ MyAccount Home

{0 DCFSs Licensing Application

Mewe Application

| Child Care Providers who wish to cbtain a License to operate Child Residential Facility, Child Placing Agency.,
. My Applications Maternity Home, or Juvenile Detention Facility must complete the application below to submit to DCFS. Once

completed, the application can be electronically submitted via the Provider Portal.
g My Renewals and

Mid-Point
_OProvider Profile Click here to complete a DCFS Licensing Application
vr\lotiﬂcations |

Report Changes - - P
D ) LDE Licensing application
3DCFS Placement Mewe Application

Providers | Child Care Providers who wish to obtain a License to operate a Child Care facility must complete the application
?]Vendors below to submit to LDE. Once completed, the application can be electronically submitted via the Provider Portal.

(%) Manage My Account

Click here to complete an LDE Licensing Application

u Logout

*Please remember the Unique Identifier Number that you entered on your application. This number
will be needed in future interactions with the Louisiana Department of Education.

o Child Care Assistance Program (CCAFP) Providers
Mewve Application

Child Care Providers whe wish to cbtain a License to operate a Child Care facility must complete the application
below to submit to LDE. Once completed, the application can be electronically submitted via the Provider Portal.

Click here to complete a CCAP Certification Application

o Foster/Adoptive Applications
Mewve Application

Those whao wish to apply as an Adoptive/Fostar Care Parent must choose the specific form/application below to
submit to DCFS. Once completed, the application can be electronically submitted via the Provider Portal.

HDU 411 - Intake Information Form

Complete this inquiry/intake form if you would like additional infermation about becoming a Foster/Adoptive

Parent.

HDU 15 - Foster/Adoptive Parent Application

Complete this application if you hawve begun training classes to become a Foster/Adoptive Parent and would like to
formally apply to become a Foster/Adoptive Parent.

Keap in mind that you'll need to have a program called Adobe Acrobat Reader to start and submit forms for tha
links abowe. If you don't have this program on your computer, you may install it for free by clicking on the button

AT

below:

@Back to MyAppIications]
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8. Select “New Application” if your center has never been open before. Select “Change of Ownership” if you are

purchasing a center that has already been open.
| Navigation |-~

Application Start

*1s this a new application or a change of ownership?

("~ New Application
(" Change of Ownership

9. Complete all mandatory fields. After choosing your Organizational Structure, you must click the “Confirm
Selections” button in the red box below. The rest of the application will populate.

| NMNavigation

| Organizational Structure |

“Please select your organizational Structure

Sole proprietor or sole owner is the individual who directly owns a facility without seiting up or
" Individual registering a corporation/LLC, Partnership, stc.

Any general or limited partnership licensed or authorized o do business in this state. Owners
" Partnarship of a partnership are its limited or general partners and any managers thersof.

Any clergy member that ie present in the early leaming center during hours of operation. If
O Church clergy is not on the premises a leifer is needed stating thereof.

Any board memker that is in the early leaming center during the hours of operation. If a board
" University member iz not on the premices a letter is needed siating thereof.

Any enfity incorporated in Louisiana or incorporated in another state, registered with the
" Corporaticn/LILC Secretary of Staie in Louisiana, and legally authorized to do busimess in Louisiana

Any entity incorporated in Louisiana or incorporated in another state, registered with the
— Gowermmeantal Secretary of State in Louisiana, and legally authorized to do business in Louisiana

=s=pote: By clicking the Confirm Selactions Button, you will confirm your Facility's License Type, and
Confirm Selections Organizational Structure. After confirming your salactions, you will only be able to change the
confirmed information by starting a mew form.

1
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10. Once finished, click “Submit”. There is a “Submit” button at the bottom of each page.

=Primany Email | |

[ subme

11. Upload your documents.
12. Pay your fee.
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