

Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council

Claiborne Building
Thomas Jefferson Room
1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
1:00 p.m.

Council Members

Maria Blanco	Jodi Loar
Melanie Bronfin	Paula Polito
Contessia Brooks	Anthony Recasner
Bonnie Buckelew	Cindy Rushing
Dr. Jeanne Burns	John Warner Smith
Gina Young Cahee	Dr. Roberta Vicari
Carole Elliot	Carynn Wiggins
James Evans	Alan Young
Lois Jordan	

Sen. Conrad Appel Cindy Gonthier
Angele Ashley Linda Lambert
Capt. Stacey Barrett Albert Mancuso
Rep. Regina Barrow Kim Matherne
Rep. Steve Carter Brenda Sharp
Carey Foy Kahree Wahid
Amy Zapata

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Consideration of approval of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Bylaws
- IV. Election of a Chair
- V. Election of a Vice-Chair
- VI. Consideration of a discussion of Early Childhood Policy Blueprint: Unifying the Early Childhood System in 2014-15
- VII. Adjournment