SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY PANEL Louisiana Believes



Claiborne Building Room 1-36 Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, January 21, 2015 9:00 a.m.

Panel Members

Co-Chair: Ms. Holly Boffy Mr. Reginald Browhow Ms. Bonnie Buckelew Ms. Toni Buxton Ms. Cindy Champagne Ms. Lynette Fontenot Ms. Kimberlee Gazzolo Ms. Rebecca Hanberry Mr. Mark Martin **Co-Chair:** Ms. Patsy White Dr. Paul Mooney Mr. Melvin Porter Ms. Rana Ottallah Ms. Trenisha Stanislas Ms. Amanda Trahan Ms. April Taylor Ms. Susan Vaughn Ms. Pittre Walker

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes of the November 12, 2014 meeting
- IV. Consideration of a review of the State Performance Plan
- V. Consideration of an update on the State Systemic Improvement Plan

VI. Consideration of a discussion on successful high school completion for LAA 1 eligible students

- VII. Consideration of a discussion of the FFY 2015 IDEA Budget
- VIII. Adjournment

NOTICE: In accordance with the American with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance at this meeting, please contact Ann Merrill at 225-342-3772, or by email at <u>ann.merrill@la.gov</u>, describing the assistance that is necessary.

Any person wishing to address the Panel must first be recognized by the Chair, stand, and give name and position before speaking.